Cardinals-Cowboys Week 17 matchup moved to late afternoon kickoff

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·1 min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The Arizona Cardinals’ Week 17 showdown against the Dallas Cowboys on the road was changed. Originally scheduled as a 1 p.m. ET kickoff (11 a.m. Arizona time), it could not be moved to the Sunday night time slot on national television.

However, the league announced Thursday that the game has been moved to the late afternoon time slot at 4:25 p.m. ET (2:25 p.m. Arizona time).

Many felt that a late-season game between two division leaders should be moved to Sunday night. However, league rules are such that a game with a 1 p.m. kickoff cannot be flexed to Sunday night.

In the late afternoon time slot on FOX, it will likely be the network’s “Game of the Week” and have their top Sunday broadcast team. While it will not be a nationally televised game, it will likely air in most of the country.

List

RB James Conner, CB Robert Alford DNPs on Cardinals' 1st injury report of Week 15

Listen to the latest from Cards Wire’s Jess Root on his podcast, Rise Up, See Red. Subscribe on Apple podcasts or Spotify.

Latest show:


Previous shows:


and