Cardinals’ 2022 schedule to be released in parts over next 3 weeks

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·1 min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The NFL announced when it will make its 2022 schedule release. Teams’ full 2022 schedules will be revealed Thursday, May 12 at 8 p.m. ET. That means in three weeks we will know what the Arizona Cardinals’ schedule will look like.

However, parts of the Cardinals’ schedule will be released before than.

The NFL has four pre-release leaks scheduled.

The league’s season opener on Thursday night of Week 1 will be announced during the first round of the NFL draft next week.

The league’s international games will be announced May 4. The Cardinals have an international “home” game in Mexico this season, so the date, time and opponent of their Mexico game will be announced.

The week of May 9, the week of the schedule release, select games will be announced.

On schedule release day on May 12, but at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. Arizona time), teams will release their first home game opponent.

At 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. Arizona time), the full schedule release will occur.

The Cardinals know their 2022 opponents. It is now just a matter of knowing when and, for their game in Mexico, against whom.

2022 Cardinals home opponents

2022 Cardinals road opponents

Listen to the latest from Cards Wire’s Jess Root on his podcast, Rise Up, See Red. Subscribe on Apple podcasts or Spotify.

Latest show:


Previous shows:


and