BOYS BB: Bidunga, Rogers, Swan, Carpenter are IBCA all-state picks

Mar. 23—The Indiana Basketball Coaches Association on Friday announced its 2023-24 boys all-state selections.

The IBCA's all-state selections include Supreme 15 for seniors, Supreme 15 for underclass players, large school all-state teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and small school all-state teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass).

The Supreme 15 is the IBCA's top honor, with the selections honoring the state's top 15 seniors and top 15 underclass players. Kokomo star Flory Bidunga made the senior team, making him a three-time Supreme 15 selection. Previously, he twice made the underclass team.

The Gatorade Indiana Player of the Year, Bidunga averaged 19.0 points, 12.9 rebounds, 4.4 blocked shots and 3.2 assists per game in leading the Kats to a 25-4 record.

The large school and small school all-state teams are secondary accolades — large school honoring players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and small school honoring players from the lower two classes. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for large school or small school honors.

Kokomo's Karson Rogers made the senior large school team, Tipton's Nolan Swan made the senior small school team and Tipton's Grady Carpenter made the underclass small school team. Swan and Carpenter are two-time IBCA honorees.

Rogers averaged 17.8 points, 8.3 rebounds and 3.5 assists. Swan averaged 19.6 points, 3.9 assists and 3.0 steals and Carpenter averaged 17.7 points, 8.0 assists and 7.3 rebounds.

In addition, 90 more seniors and 90 more underclass players received honorable mention, which is awarded without regard to school size. From the KT area, Carroll's Chris Huerta, Tipton's Jackson Money and Peru's Matthew Roettger made the senior honorable mention and Maconaquah's Josiah Ball and A.J. Kelly, Peru's Gavin Eldridge, Taylor's Javionne Harris, Eastern's Colton Lindsay and Northwestern's Preston Sims