Keep on reminding everyone you've won three of the last four titles, Alabama. We're all on the verge of forgetting, you know.
After the Crimson Tide's drubbing of Notre Dame in January's BCS National Championship, an extra line has been added to an old standby phrase of Alabama fans that pokes fun at the Manti Te'o catfishing drama. And of course, you can get it on a t-shirt. (Previous iterations including Notre Dame have substituted the Irish for LSU.)
Good effort. But can we get a ruling? Are you allowed to rhyme the same word twice, or is that a points subtraction-worthy offense? And is it me or does it look like the word girlfriend is two words?
(H/T to Clay Travis for the picture)