Time to vote for or against Dale Earnhardt Jr. as Most Popular Driver

The polls are open! The National Motorsports Press Association has opened the voting for NASCAR's 2012 Most Popular Driver. And while Dale Earnhardt Jr. has won it nine years running, that's not to say he won't win it again! Really! It could happen! Maybe it'll be Danica?

Anyway, here's how it works. From now to early September, you can vote once per day for your favorite driver at MostPopularDriver.com. Once the Chase begins, the field will be narrowed to the top 10 drivers, and they'll battle it out in a no-holds-barred brawl. Or online voting, whichever.

So there you go. Click away, friends. Any guesses who the other top 9 will be?

What to Read Next