Nationwide series announces full 2012 schedule

Jay Busbee
From the Marbles

NASCAR has announced the full 2012 Nationwide schedule, with 33 races now on the slate. This year's roster includes the usual start and finish in Florida, many familiar locations and three road-course events (Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Road America and Watkins Glen).

This is the Nationwide Series' 30th anniversary, and three big-name full-time drivers in Travis Pastrana, Danica Patrick and Austin Dillon are expected to give the series a healthy jolt of interest and popularity. The series will also make its initial appearance at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway as part of a landmark event with the Sprint Cup series and Grand-Am Road Racing.

The series will feature several standalone events separate from the Sprint Cup series, including two trips to Iowa and second trips to Kentucky and Chicago. Here's the full schedule. Start that vacation planning now:

2/25 Daytona International Speedway
3/3 Phoenix International Raceway
3/10 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
3/17 Bristol Motor Speedway
3/24 Auto Club Speedway
4/13 Texas Motor Speedway
4/27 Richmond International Raceway
5/5 Talladega Superspeedway
5/11 Darlington Raceway
5/20 Iowa Speedway
5/26 Charlotte Motor Speedway
6/2 Dover International Speedway
6/16 Michigan International Speedway
6/23 Road America
6/29 Kentucky Speedway
7/6 Daytona International Speedway
7/14 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
7/22 Chicagoland Speedway
7/28 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
8/4 Iowa Speedway
8/11 Watkins Glen International
8/18 Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
8/24 Bristol Motor Speedway
9/1 Atlanta Motor Speedway
9/7 Richmond International Raceway
9/15 Chicagoland Speedway
9/22 Kentucky Speedway
9/29 Dover International Speedway
10/12 Charlotte Motor Speedway
10/20 Kansas Speedway
11/3 Texas Motor Speedway
11/10 Phoenix International Raceway
11/17 Homestead-Miami Speedway

What to Read Next