What you need to know: Camping World Truck Series edition

The 2012 Camping World Truck Series kicks off Friday night at Daytona, and there are a bunch of familiar faces in new places.

The Truck Series schedule features 22 races -- down from 25 in 2011 -- and includes a trip to Rockingham Speedway, the first time NASCAR has been to the track since 2004. The series makes two trips to Texas, Kentucky, Iowa and Martinsville, and there's a five week break between Daytona and Martinsville, the second race of the season.

The 2011 champion, Austin Dillon, is off to drive the No. 3 in the Nationwide Series for Richard Childress Racing, and he's been replaced in the No. 3 truck by his brother, Ty, who was the 2011 ARCA champion.

With Kevin Harvick Inc.'s departure from the Truck and Nationwide Series, four-time Truck champion Ron Hornaday Jr. is driving the No. 9 for Joe Denette Motorsports. Another former champion, Todd Bodine, is in the No. 11 for Red Horse Racing at Daytona, but not for a full season just yet. That full season is, you guessed it, dependent on sponsorship.

The ThorSport trucks of Matt Crafton and Johnny Sauter are now Toyotas instead of Chevrolets. Sauter finished second to Austin Dillon last year.

Speaking of Toyotas, Jason Leffler is driving a partial schedule for Kyle Busch Motorsports. Could he get to victory lane?

Oh, Ward Burton is back! The former Daytona 500 winner is racing Friday night to help prep son Jeb for a run in the Truck Series. Jeb will take over the No. 27 at Martinsville.