MLB: All-Star starting lineups announced

Kevin Kaduk
Big League Stew

NEW YORK — Here are the starting lineups for Tuesday night's MLB All-Star game as announced by National League manager Bruce Bochy and American League manger Jim Leyland at Citi Field on Monday afternoon.

National League
1 —Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati Reds, 2B
2 — Carlos Beltran, St. Louis Cardinals, RF
3 — Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds, 1B
4 — David Wright, New York Mets, 3B
5 — Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado Rockies, LF
6 —Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals, C
7 — Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado Rockies, SS
8 — Michael Cuddyer, Colorado Rockies, DH
9 —Bryce Harper, Washington Nationals, CF

P — Matt Harvey, New York Mets

American League
1 — Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels, CF
2 — Robinson Cano, New York Yankees, 2B
3 — Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers, 3B
4 — Chris Davis, Baltimore Orioles, 1B
5 — Jose Bautista, Toronto Blue Jays, RF
6 — David Ortiz, Boston Red Sox, DH
7 — Adam Jones, Baltimore Orioles, CF
8 — Joe Mauer, Minnesota Twins, C
9 — JJ Hardy, Baltimore Orioles, SS

P — Max Scherzer, Detroit Tigers

Psst! You there, on the internet. You like baseball? Follow @bigleaguestew,@Townie813,@AnswerDave and @MikeOz on Twitter. Also check out the BLS Facebook Page.

What to Read Next