Opening round tee times for PGA Championship are out

The PGA of America released their tee times for next week's PGA Championship, and we've got some really interesting pairings. Of course, the main focus is who You Know Who will be paired with, but here is a list of some of the most intriguing groupings and the ones we will be watching at the Atlantic Athletic Club next Thursday.

(times are Thursday/Friday and all Eastern)

-- 7:55 AM/1:05 PM -- Matteo Manassero, Ryo Ishikawa and Adam Scott
-- 8:15 AM/1:25 PM -- David Toms, Vijay Singh and Phil Mickelson
-- 8:25 AM/1:35 PM -- Alvaro Quiros, Luke Donald and Nick Watney
-- 8:35 AM/1:45 PM -- Tiger Woods, Padraig Harrington and Davis Love III
-- 9:05 AM/2:15 PM -- Steve Stricker, Paul Casey and Miguel Angel Jimenez
-- 1:15 PM/8:05 AM -- Martin Kaymer, Y.E. Yang and Shaun Micheel
-- 1:25 PM/8:15 AM -- Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler and Sergio Garcia
-- 1:45 PM/8:35 AM -- Charl Schwartzel, Rory McIlroy and Darren Clarke
-- 1:55 PM/8:45 AM -- Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood and Jason Day

Maybe the most glaring thing about the tee times is the fact that Mickelson and Woods will be going off the same tee at nearly the same time (just one group between them) for both Thursday and Friday, a thing most majors have tended to stay away from in hopes of luring more viewers in to either the early or late coverage.

Also, if you had to pick the most interesting group that didn't include Tiger or Phil, you'd look no further than the 2011 major championship grouping of Schwartzel, McIlroy and Clarke, who will be getting a ton of press since all three seem to draw a crowd.

If you want to see the rest of the tee times for Thursday and Friday, go right here, and tell us your favorite pairing below.

What to Read Next