Blackhawks finalize Opening Night roster for 2020-21 NHL season

Charlie Roumeliotis
·1 min read

Blackhawks finalize 2020-21 Opening Night roster originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

The Blackhawks have officially finalized their Opening Night roster for the 2020-21 NHL season.

Here's what the final product looks like, which includes taxi squad members:

Forwards (12)

  • Ryan Carpenter

  • Alex DeBrincat

  • Matthew Highmore

  • Mattias Janmark

  • David Kampf

  • Patrick Kane

  • Dominik Kubalik

  • Brandon Pirri

  • Andrew Shaw

  • Dylan Strome

  • Pius Suter

  • Lucas Wallmark

Defensemen (6)

  • Adam Boqvist

  • Calvin de Haan

  • Duncan Keith

  • Ian Mitchell

  • Connor Murphy

  • Nikita Zadorov

Goaltenders (2)

  • Collin Delia

  • Malcolm Subban

Taxi Squad (6)

  • Nicolas Beaudin

  • Lucas Carlsson

  • Brandon Hagel

  • Wyatt Kalynuk

  • Philipp Kurashev

  • Kevin Lankinen

Injured reserve (1)

  • Zack Smith (back)

Long-term injured reserve (1)

  • Alex Nylander (left knee)

Injured/out (4)

Blackhawks GM Stan Bowman said on Tuesday that Soderberg received his visa and is in Chicago quarantining. He did not join the team for their four-game road trip to open the season but is likely to do so when the Blackhawks get back from Florida.

Bowman also said Seabrook isn't skating yet but is making progress and the Blackhawks hope to "him on the ice in the near future."

The Blackhawks kick off the season on Wednesday against the defending Stanley Cup champion Tampa Bay Lightning.


Download MyTeams Today!


OddsMoney LinePoint SpreadTotal Points