Advertisement

Big 12 baseball tournament bracket: TV schedule, scores, results for 2024 championship

Max Palmieri and the UC baseball team are seeded No. 5 in the Big 12 Tournament.
Max Palmieri and the UC baseball team are seeded No. 5 in the Big 12 Tournament.

College baseball's postseason has arrived and perhaps we'll get one final Bedlam showdown in the Big 12.

The Oklahoma Sooners are the No. 1 seed for next week's Big 12 tournament in Arlington, Texas, while the Oklahoma State Cowboys are No. 2.

More: UC Bearcats baseball knocks off No. 12 Oklahoma on Senior Day. Will it help NCAA status?

Here's what you need to know about the tournament:

When is the Big 12 baseball tournament?

  • Dates: Tuesday, May 21 through Saturday, May 25

  • Location: Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas

The 2024 Big 12 baseball tournament will be held at Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas, from Tuesday, May 21 through Saturday, May 25.

2024 Big 12 baseball tournament schedule

First round: Tuesday, May 21

  • Game 1 – No. 6 Kansas State vs. No. 7 Kansas – 9 a.m. CT – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 2 – No. 4 West Virginia vs. No. 9 TCU – 12:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 3 – No. 5 Cincinnati vs. No. 8 UCF – 4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 4 – No. 3 Texas vs. No. 10 Texas Tech – 7:30 p.m. CT – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Second round: Wednesday, May 22

  • Game 5 – Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser – 9 a.m. CT/10 a.m. ET – ESPNU

  • Game 6 – No. 1 Oklahoma vs. lower-seeded winner of Games 1 & 2 – 12:30 p.m. CT – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 7 – Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Loser – 4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 8 – No. 2 Oklahoma State vs. Lower-seeded winner of Games 3 & 4 – 7:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

Quarterfinals: Thursday, May 23

  • Game 9 – Game 5 Winner vs. Game 6 Loser – 9 a.m. CT/10 a.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 10 – Game 6 Winner vs. Higher-seeded winner of Games 1 & 2 – 12:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 11 – Game 7 Winner vs. Game 8 Loser – 4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET – ESPNU

  • Game 12 – Game 8 Winner vs. Higher-seeded winner of Games 3 & 4 – 7:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. ET – ESPNU

Semifinals: Friday, May 24

  • Game 13 – Game 10 Loser vs. Game 9 Winner – 9 a.m. CT/10 a.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 14 – Game 10 Winner vs. Game 13 Winner (semifinal) – 12:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 15 – Game 12 Loser vs. Game 11 Winner – 4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN+

  • Game 16 – Game 12 Winner vs. Game 15 Winner (semifinal) –7:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. ET – Big 12 Now on ESPN

Championship: Saturday, May 25

  • Game 17 – Championship Game – 6 p.m. CT/7 p.m. ET – ESPNU

This article originally appeared on Oklahoman: Big 12 baseball tournament bracket: TV schedule, scores, results