Arkansas will send 22 track-and-field stars to National Championships

·1 min read

Arkansas track and field has been a national power for 30-plus years. This season, the Razorbacks will send 22 athletes to another national power, Oregon, for the outdoor national championships.

Twelve women and 10 men advanced to Hayward Field in Eugene, Oregon, for the meet June 8-11.

The star for Arkansas was Britton Wilson. She won the NCAA West Preliminaries in the 400-meter hurdles with a time of 54.87 and she anchored the the fastest mile relay team in John McDonnell Field history (3:25.16). Morgan Burks-Magee, Rosey Effiong and Jada Baylark joined her on the team while Effiong also qualified in the 400 meters and Baylark did the same in the 100.

On the men’s side, Ayden Owens-Delerme and Daniel Spejcher qualified in the decathalon despite not having to compete in the Prelims. Amon Kemoboi qualified in the 10,000 and 5,000 meters.


Events, Athletes

Jada Baylark – 100 meters

Morgan Burks Magee – 400 meters

Rosey Effiong – 400 meters

Krissy Gear – 1,500 meters

Isabel Van Camp – 5,000 meters

Lauren Gregory – 5,000 meters

Lauren Greogy – 10,000 meters

Yoveinny Mota – 100-meter hurdles

Britton Wilson – 400-meter hurdles

Logan Jolly – 3,000-meter steeplechase

Burks-Magee, Effiong, Baylark, Wilson – 1,600-meter relay

Amanda Fassold – pole vault

Bailee McCorkle – pole vault

Mackenzie Hayward – pole vault


Amon Kemboi – 5,000 meters

Kemboi – 10,000 meters

Patrick Kiprop – 10,000 meters

Tre-Bien Gilbert – 110-meter hurdles

Matthew Lewis-Blanks – 110-meter hurdles

Ayden Owens-Delerme, Brandon Battle, Jeremy Farr, James Milholen – 1,600-meter relay

Owens-Delerme – decathalon

Daniel Spejcher – decathalon

Ryan Brown – long jump