Andrei Arlovski, Glover Teixeira lead salaries at UFC Fight Night from Fort Lauderdale

Damon Martin
MMA Weekly

Ronaldo ‘Jacare’ Souza suffered a heartbreaking setback this past Saturday night when his dreams of a title shot disappeared after suffering a five round decision loss to Jack Hermansson in the main event at UFC Fight Night from Fort Lauderdale, Fla. While he didn’t come away with the win, Souza still went home with the second biggest paycheck for any of the fighters on the card earning $210,000 for his performance. Former light heavyweight title contender Glover Teixeira matched Souza with his salary after he took home $210,000 for his win over Ion Cutelaba on the main card. Teixeira also earned a $50,000 bonus for ‘Performance of the Night’. The highest paid fighter on the entire card was former UFC heavyweight champion Andrei Arlovski, who took home $300,000 as a flat fee in a losing effort to Augusto Sakai on the preliminary card. The full salaries were revealed on Tuesday by the Florida State Boxing Commission. For his part in the main event, Hermansson took home $82,000 for his winning effort as he looks to join the top five rankings in the middleweight division following his latest victory. Former NFL player and second time UFC fighter Greg Hardy also took home a six-figure paycheck after he earned $150,000 for his lopsided victory against Dmitri Smoliakov. Smoliakov took home $10,000 in a losing effort in the co-main event. Here are the full salaries for UFC Fight Night from Fort Lauderdale including the disclosed post fight bonuses paid by the UFC Jack Hermansson: $82,000 — $41,000 to show, $41,000 to win Ronaldo ‘Jacare’ Souza: $210,000 Greg Hardy: $150,000 — $75,000 to show, $75,000 to win Dmitri Smoliakov: $10,000 Mike Perry: $160,000 — $55,000 to show, $55,000 to win plus $50,000 for ‘Fight of the Night’ Alex Oliveira: $114,000 — $64,000 to show plus $50,000 for ‘Fight of the Night’ Glover Teixeira: $260,000 — $105,000 to show, $105,000 to win plus $50,000 for ‘Performance of the Night’ Ion Cutelaba; $22,000 Cory Sandhagen: $66,000 — $33,000 to show, $33,000 to win John Lineker: $49,000 Roosevelt Roberts: $24,000 — $12,000 to show, $12,000 to win Thomas Gifford: $10,000 Takashi Sato: $24,000 — $12,000 to show, $12,000 to win Ben Saunders: $35,000 Carla Esparza: $90,000 — $45,000 to show, $45,000 to win Virna Jandiroba: $12,000 Andrei Arlovski: $300,000 flat fee Augusto Sakai: $24,000 — $12,000 to show, $12,000 to win Gilbert Burns: $88,000 — $44,000 to show, $44,000 to win Mike Davis: $12,000 Jim Miller: $230,000 — $90,000 to show, $90,000 to win plus $50,000 for ‘Performance of the Night’ Jason Gonzalez: $12,000 Angela Hill: $48,000 — $24,000 to show, $24,000 to win Jodie Esquibel: $10,000 Dhiego Lima: $34,000 — $17,000 to show, $17,000 to win Court McGee: $48,000

What to Read Next