Aaron Donald is Rams’ only selection on 2nd annual Players’ All-Pro Team

The official AP All-Pro selections are voted on by members of the media, but there’s another All-Pro list that players get to vote on themselves. The NFLPA brought back the Players’ All-Pro Team this year, the second year of the popular accolade that’s voted on by the players.

And for the second year in a row, only one Rams player made the team: Aaron Donald. He was one of two players selected as an interior defensive lineman, along with Chris Jones of the Chiefs.

Dexter Lawrence also made it as a nose tackle, giving the Players’ All-Pro Team three defensive linemen. No other Rams players made the team despite Puka Nacua and Kyren Williams both being deserving of consideration. Christian McCaffrey got the nod at running back, while only two receivers were selected: CeeDee Lamb and Tyreek Hill.

Players who missed five or more games this season were ineligible, and players could only vote on the positions they play, as well as the ones they line up against on the field (ex. Wide receivers vote for other receivers and cornerbacks).

Donald is a seven-time first-team AP All-Pro and he could be on his way to an eighth selection this year if his nomination for the Players’ All-Pro Team is any indication of how the AP’s vote will go.

Story originally appeared on Rams Wire