3 Thunder players receive votes for 2023-24 All-Defensive Teams

The NBA announced its two All-Defensive teams on Tuesday. While the Oklahoma City Thunder didn’t have a representative among the 10 slots, three players received votes.

Lu Dort finished just shy of making an All-Defensive team for the first time in his career. He tallied 34 points: six first-place votes (two points each) and 22 second-place votes (one point each).

Chet Holmgren also received a decent number of votes as a rookie: 21 — all on second-place votes. He finished second behind Victor Wembanyama this season for total blocks.

Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, who led the league in steals, also garnered votes. The MVP runner-up had 19 from four first-place votes and 11 second-place votes.

The Thunder finished the season as one of the best defensive squads in the league. They were fourth in defensive rating in the regular season and second in the playoffs.

The All-Defensive first team consists of Herb Jones, Wembanyama, Anthony Davis, Bam Adebayo and Rudy Gobert.

The All-Defensive second team consists of Jrue Holiday, Alex Caruso, Derrick White, Jalen Suggs and Jaden McDaniels.

The full voting results can be read below:


Story originally appeared on Thunder Wire