2024 IndyStar girls' Indiana All-Stars named

Mar. 11—Thirteen players have been selected for the 2024 IndyStar Indiana Girls' All-Stars, All-Stars game director Mike Broughton announced Monday.

Those chosen to the team will play three games in June — one exhibition game against the Indiana Junior All-Stars as well as home-and-home contests against the Kentucky All-Stars.

The players comprising 2024 Indiana Girls' All-Stars, listed alphabetically, are Audrey Annee of Center Grove, Emma Haan of Zionsville, Alli Harness of Carroll (Flora), Talia Harris of Fishers, Ellery Minch of Mt. Vernon (Fortville), Jordyn Poole of Fort Wayne Snider, Camryn Runner of Hamilton Heights, Chloe Spreen of Bedford North Lawrence, Lauren Walsh of Penn, Reagan Wilson of Noblesville, Faith Wiseman of Indian Creek, Rachel Wirts of Center Grove and Juliann Woodard of Jennings County.

The 2024 IndyStar Indiana Miss Basketball will come from among the above players and be announced later.

Andy Maguire of Zionsville has been named head coach of the 2024 All-Stars. He will be assisted by Jason Simpson of Greensburg and Lauren Votaw of Fishers.

The Junior-Senior exhibition game is set for June 5 at Kokomo. The first game against Kentucky will be June 7 at a site to be announced. The final game against Kentucky will be June 8 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

The Indiana Senior girls lead 53-41 in their series with Kentucky. The Indiana Senior girls lead 41-11 in games against the Indiana Junior girls. The Indiana Junior girls lead 11-1 in their series with Kentucky.

The IndyStar Indiana All-Star Team is selected through a balloting process of coaches and media overseen by game organizers from the IBCA. The top vote getter will be named Miss Basketball, and the remainder of the team is finalized by Broughton after observing numerous games and events throughout the season, conferring with coaches, school officials and media across the state. Broughton also reviews votes submitted by coaches and media who each could recommend up to 10 players.

2024 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars

Audrey Annee, Center Grove, 5-9,13.2, Army

Emma Haan, Zionsville, 5-7, 15.6, Vermont

Alli Harness, Carroll (Flora), 5-8, 20.8, Western Michigan

Talia Harris, Fishers, 5-8, 14.8, Mercer

Ellery Minch, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), 6-2, 14.2, DePaul

Jordyn Poole, Fort Wayne Snider, 5-7, 16.9, Purdue

Camryn Runner, Hamilton Heights, 5-9, 26.9, Evansville

Chloe Spreen, Bedford North Lawrence, 5-10, 20.4, Alabama

Lauren Walsh, Penn, 5-7, 12.5, undecided

Reagan Wilson, Noblesville, 5-8, 16.1, Iowa State

Faith Wiseman, Indian Creek, 6-4, 18.2, Indiana

Rachel Wirts, Center Grove, 6-3, 12.1, Villanova

Juliann Woodard, Jennings County, 6-0, 17.3, Michigan State

Head coach: Andy Maguire, Zionsville

Assistant coaches: Jason Simpson, Greensburg; Lauren Votaw, Fishers

Information provided

Contact Aaron Kirchoff at