2024 Indiana Boys' Junior All-Stars named

Mar. 25—Eighteen players have been selected to play for the IndyStar Indiana boys' Junior All-Stars for 2024, All-Stars games director Mike Broughton announced Monday.

Those selected to the six-player Core Group are Dezmon Briscoe of Indianapolis Attucks, Brady Koehler of Indianapolis Cathedral, Braylon Mullins of Greenfield-Central, Azavier Robinson of Lawrence North, Trent Sisley of Heritage Hills and Mark Zackery IV of Ben Davis.

In addition to the core group, six players each were chosen to squads labeled Red Group and Blue Group.

The Red Group players are Michael Cooper of Jeffersonville, Julius Gizzi of New Palestine, JonAnthony Hall of Fishers, Cedric Horton of Richmond, Tre Singleton of Jeffersonville and Shane Sims of Evansville Harrison.

The Blue Group players are Chase Barnes of Fort Wayne Wayne, Damien King of Anderson, Chase Konieczny of South Bend Saint Joseph, Dominique Murphy of East Chicago Central, Kellen Pickett of Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian and Jack Smiley of Valparaiso.

Matt Luce of Wapahani, a Class 2A State Finalist this season, will be the head coach of the 2024 Indiana boys' Junior All-Stars. He will be assisted by Tom Wells of Michigan City.

Luce has a 309-96 record in 17 seasons at Wapahani, including a 26-2 mark heading into the '24 State Finals. In 22 seasons as a head coach, he has a 359-156 ledger with previous stops at Southwestern (Hanover), Crawfordsville and Benton Central. Over the years, Luce's teams have won six sectional titles, two regional crowns and the 2024 semi-state. Wells has a 76-46 record in five seasons at Michigan City. Overall, Wells is 402-376 in 35 seasons with earlier tenures at Prairie Heights, Griffith, Portage and LaPorte.

The players listed as Core Group players each will play in two games. The players listed in the Red and Blue groups each will play in one game, the Red Group on June 2 against the Kentucky Juniors and the Blue Group on June 5 against the Indiana Seniors.

2024 IndyStar Indiana Boys' Junior All-Stars

Dezmon Briscoe, 6-8, F, 14.3, Indianapolis Attucks

Brady Koehler, 6-9, F, 15.5, Indianapolis Cathedral

Braylon Mullins, 6-6, G, 25.0, Greenfield-Central

Azavier Robinson, 6-1, G, 20.0, Lawrence North

Trent Sisley, 6-8, F, 24.2, Heritage Hills

Mark Zackery IV, 5-11, G, 10.3, Ben Davis


Michael Cooper, 6-3, G, 16.4, Jeffersonville

Julius Gizzi, 6-3, G, 28.9, New Palestine

JonAnthony Hall, 6-1, G, 11.3, Fishers

Cedric Horton, 6-5, G, 18.0, Richmond

Tre Singleton, 6-8, F, 14.2, Jeffersonville

Shane Sims, 6-3, G, 15.1, Evansville Harrison


Chase Barnes, 6-1, G, 14.3, Fort Wayne Wayne

Damien King, 6-4, G, 23.1, Anderson

Chase Konieczny, 6-4, G, 20.2, South Bend Saint Joseph

Dominique Murphy, 6-5, G, 20.9, East Chicago Central

Kellen Pickett, 6-9, F, 20.5. Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian

Jack Smiley, 6-2, G, 23.8, Valparaiso


Head coach: Matt Luce, Wapahani

Assistant coach: Tom Wells, Michigan City

Contact Aaron Kirchoff at