2024 Berks County Basketball Hall of Fame class announced

Jan. 19—The Reading Berks Basketball Association has announced the 2024 Berks County Basketball Hall of Fame class.

The eight-member class will be inducted on Feb. 16 during halftime of the Berks Girls Basketball League final at Santander Arena.

Boy's/Men's Basketball

Carl Brune: Wernersville High School (1955), Lowell Technical Institute.

John Stott: Reading (1965), Gettysburg College.

Tres Wolf: Holy Name (1990), Susquehanna University.

Bobby Wolff: Kutztown (1978), Lafayette University.

Girl's/Women's Basketball

Meredith Morse: Kutztown (1996), Manhattan College, Kutztown (coach), Gov. Mifflin (coach) and Conrad Weiser (coach).

Kristen Venne Marcinko: Governor Mifflin (1995), Susquehanna University, Gov. Mifflin (coach), Daniel Boone (coach).

Cindy Wyrick Koehler: Governor Mifflin (1986), Siena College, Schuylkill Valley (coach).


Jack McCloskey: Reading Central Catholic (1960), Kutztown University, North Schuylkill (coach), Boyertown (coach) and Alvernia University (coach).