2023 stage points for the NASCAR Cup Series

2023 stage points for the NASCAR Cup Series

Every 2023 race — except the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway and road courses — is comprised of three stages — Stage 1, Stage 2 and the Final Stage. The Coca-Cola 600 added a fourth stage. Drivers who finish in the top 10 in Stage 1 and Stage 2 earn additional race points, with the winner of each stage earning 10 points, second place earning nine points, third place earning eight points, etc., down to one point for 10th place. Stage 3 of the Coca-Cola 600 awards points in the same manner as Stages 1 and 2 in the other races.

The Final Stage produces the race results and awards points across the field.

The All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro Speedway, an exhibition race, will not have stages or award points.

Scroll to continue with content

Below is a cumulative running tally of how many stage points drivers have earned this year, as well as their stage wins — a stage win will provide an additional bonus point per win in the postseason.

RELATED: See remaining Cup Series schedule

Through Kansas Speedway, Race 12 of 36
Note: Does not include points earned for Bluegreen Vacations Duel races at Daytona International Speedway