NFL QB salaries: These are the highest-paid quarterbacks in 2023

Ranking the highest-paid quarterbacks for 2023 NFL season originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

Money is not a problem for elite NFL signal-callers.

Aaron Rodgers, Patrick Mahomes and Josh Allen have more in common than just their desire for Super Bowl rings – they all make boatloads of cash playing one of the most lucrative positions in sports.

Rodgers, the highest-paid player in the NFL this past season, is set to make a whopping $50.3 million in 2023 during the 39-year-old quarterback's first season with the New York Jets.

Mahomes, meanwhile, is coming off his second Super Bowl title and is sitting comfortable after inking a massive, 10-year deal with the Kansas City Chiefs in 2020.

Despite their combined success, neither Rodgers nor Mahomes are set to be the highest-paid QB in 2023.

Who is the NFL’s highest-paid quarterback?

Jalen Hurts was the highest paid player in the NFL…for a few days.

He soared into the top spot for average annual value on April 17 after landing a five-year, $255 million deal with the Philadelphia Eagles. The deal included nearly $180 million in guarantees, the second-most for a player in NFL history.

Just 10 days later, Baltimore Ravens quarterback Lamar Jackson reportedly reached a record-breaking extension with a five-year deal for $260 million, making him the highest paid player in NFL history.

Rodgers is next on the board, followed by Arizona’s Kyler Murray, Cleveland’s Deshaun Watson and Mahomes.

Highest NFL QB salaries in 2023

Here are the salary rankings for the top-20 quarterbacks in 2023 based on average annual value, per Spotrac:

1. Lamar Jackson, Ravens: $52 million

2. Jalen Hurts, Eagles: $51 million

3. Aaron Rodgers, Packers: $50.3 million

4. Russell Wilson, Broncos: $48.5 million

5. Kyler Murray, Cardinals: $46.1 million

6. Deshaun Watson, Browns: $46 million

7. Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs: $45 million

8. Josh Allen, Bills: $43 million

T-9. Matthew Stafford, Rams: $40 million

T-9. Dak Prescott, Cowboys: $40 million

T-9. Daniel Jones, Giants: $40 million

12. Derek Carr, Saints: $37.5 million

13. Kirk Cousins, Vikings: $35 million

14. Jared Goff, Lions: $33.5 million

15. Ryan Tannehill, Titans: $29.5 million

16. Geno Smith, Seahawks: $25 million

17. Jimmy Garoppolo, Raiders: $24.3 million

18. Trevor Lawrence, Jaguars: $9.2 million

19. Joe Burrow, Bengals: $9 million

20. Zach Wilson, Jets: $8.8 million