18 Bemidji State men's hockey players earn CCHA academic recognition

Feb. 9—BEMIDJI — The CCHA has announced its honorees for the 2023-24 All-Academic Team and Scholar-Athletes, with 18 members of the Bemidji State men's hockey team garnering academic recognition.

Eighteen Beavers were named to the CCHA All-Academic Team, with 14 recognized as Scholar-Athletes. A student-athlete must have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or higher (4.00 scale) to be named to the CCHA All-Academic Team, with student-athletes achieving a GAP of 3.50 or higher earning Scholar-Athlete distinction.

The following players earned recognition:

Logan Acheson*, Sophomore, Business Administration

Vince Corcoran*, Sophomore, Business Administration

Gavin Enright*, Senior, Exercise Science

Adam Flammang*, Sophomore, Business Administration

Tony Follmer*, Junior, Business Administration

Kirklan Irey*, Sophomore, Exercise Science

Austin Jouppi, Senior, Exercise Science

Jackson Jutting*, Senior, Business Administration

Donte Lawson, Junior, Criminal Justice

Jakub Lewandowski*, Junior, Business Administration

Kyle Looft*, Graduate, Business Administration

Alexander Lundman*, Junior, Business Administration

Will Magnuson, Junior, Business Administration

Jack Powell*, Senior, Exercise Science

Patrik Satosaari*, Sophomore, Sport Management

Mattias Sholl, Junior, Business Administration

Jere Vaisanen*, Junior, Business Administration

Mitch Wolfe, Sophomore General Studies