16 Beaver student-athletes earn NSIC Myles Brand All-Academic recognition

Jan. 25—BURNSVILLE — The NSIC announced its 2024 NSIC Myles Brand All-Academic with Distinction Award winners on Thursday afternoon. Sixteen student-athletes were from Bemidji State.

The 15th annual all-academic award is bestowed to NSIC student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or higher who are exhausting their eligibility and are on track to graduate. Student-athletes can only earn the award once.

"I am filled with pride on how our student-athletes in the NSIC continue to excel in the classroom, in the community and on the playing field," said NSIC commissioner Erin Lind. "These are characteristics in which Dr. Myles Brand emphasized. I am extremely proud of all these student-athletes for their devotion to their universities, the NSIC and to their personal academic and athletic goals. I have no doubt these student-athletes will continue to achieve success in life well beyond the classroom and the competition venues."

Bemidji State NSIC Myles Brand Award recipients

Women's Golf

* Mollie Albrecht, Business


* Rylie Bjerklie, Comm Health and Psychology

* Lauren Justesen, Nursing

* Hallie Mertz, Biology

Women's Soccer

* Anna Breffle, Biology

* Madisanne Dahl, Exercise Science

* Edie Frantzen, Political Science

* Halle Peterson, Business


* Stella Dolan, Marketing Communications

* Molly Houts, English Education

Women's Track and Field

* Alexis Erickson, Physical Education

* Mary Goodwin, Exercise Science

* Abby Syverson, Elementary Education


* Nicholas Gerlach, Business Administration


* Konrad Kisch, Project Management

Women's Basketball

* Amy Sheforgen, Psychology and Exercise Science