12 Oregon football players earn All-Pac-12 honors

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·1 min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oregon Ducks
    Oregon Ducks

After finishing 10-3 and making their third straight appearance in the Pac-12 Championship, a number of Oregon Ducks football players received honors from the conference on Tuesday.

Five Ducks players were named to the All-Pac-12 first team, two on the second team and five got honorable mentions.

Offensive lineman T.J. Bass, defensive tackle Brandon Dorlus, safety Verone McKinley III, linebacker Noah Sewell, and defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux were all selected to the first team by the conference’s coaches, giving Oregon the second-most first-team selections in the league behind only Utah who had six. The five first-team honorees are the most the team has had since Oregon had five in 2015.

For local stories that matter, subscribe today.

Offensive lineman Alex Forsyth and kicker Camden Lewis both landed on the second team; Oregon’s seven selections between the first and second teams are third-most in the conference.

Defensive tackle Popo Aumavae, quarterback Anthony Brown, running back Travis Dye, offensive lineman Ryan Walk and cornerback Mykael Wright all earned honorable mention.

The Pac-12 also awarded USC wide receiver Drake London with the conference Offensive Player of the Year award. Utah linebacker Devin Lloyd was named Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year while his head coach, Kyle Whittingham, was presented with the conference Coach of the Year honor.

Contact Register-Guard sportswriter Antwan Staley at astaley@registerguard.com and follow him on Twitter @antwanstaley.

This article originally appeared on Register-Guard: 12 Oregon football players earn All-Pac-12 honors