13 / 15

Karnataka assembly elections 2013: Winners and losers

Congress has stormed back to power in Karnataka. It has won or is leading in 120 of the 223 Assembly seats in the state. BJP has been routed in the state as it has won or is leading in only 40 seats. A total of 2,948 candidates contested for 223 constituencies in the Karnataka elections whose results were declared on Wednesday. Here is the list of the winners and losers of Karnataka.