2 / 12

‰INDIANAPOLIS - MAY 30: Dario Franchitti of Scotland, driver of the #10 Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara Honda, celebrates with his team as they kiss the bricks after winning the IZOD IndyCar Series 94th running of the Indianapolis 500 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on May 30, 2010 in Indianapolis, Indiana. (Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images) *** Local Caption *** Dario Franchitti

In 2003 Gil De Ferran and his crew kissed the brick of the finish line after winning the Indy 500. This has continued every year since.