1 / 11

Snowboard Team

The first five members of the Canadian Olympic snowboard team - from left to right, Maelle Ricker, Mark McMorris, Spencer O'Brien, Sebastien Toutant and Chris Robanske.

Canada's Olympic snowboard team

The first five members of Canada's Olympic snowboard team have been announced. Canada won three snowboarding medals at the Vancouver Olympics in 2010 and officials have high hopes of improving on that number in Sochi. Here are the first five team members, with the rest of the squad set to be announced on January 21.