American Athletic Conference teams

WASHINGTON, DC - APRIL 12: U.S. President Barack Obama shows off the Navy football helment given to him after he presented the Commander-in-Chief Trophy to the United States Naval Academy football team during a ceremony at the White House April 12, 2013 in Washington, DC. The trophy is awarded to the winner of the Army, Navy and Air Force football series. (Photo by Win McNamee/Getty Images)

View gallery

14 photos

As we proudly mark today as the official launch date of the American Athletic Conference, I am extremely pleased to welcome the University of Central Florida, the University of Houston, the University of Memphis and Southern Methodist University as members of our reinvented Conference. We are delighted to have these distinguished institutions join us. We also look forward to welcoming Tulane University, East Carolina University, and the University of Tulsa in 2014 and the United States Naval Academy in 2015.
American Athletic Conference

View Comments (0)