Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

UFC on Fox 9 Official Weigh-in Results: Flyweight Title Fight Set

MMAWeekly.com
UFC 174 Weigh-in Results: Flyweight Championship Headliner Gets Green Light
.

View photo

UFC 174 Weigh-in Results: Flyweight Championship Headliner Gets Green Light

The 22 fighters participating on the UFC on Fox 9 fight card on Saturday officially weighed in on Friday at the Sleep Train Arena in Sacramento, Calif., making the flyweight wold title fight between champion Demetrious Johnson and challenger Joseph Benavidez official.

Johnson and Benavidez will give a second g0-around with the UFC on Fox 9 main event, after having previously fought each other in the inaugural flyweight title fight in September 2012. Johnson won the first encounter, and Benavidez will look to get payback on Saturday night.

In the co-main event, Urijah Faber and Michael McDonald will lock horns in a bantamweight bout. Urijah Faber is considered one of the faces responsible for bringing global attention to the lighter weight classes, while McDonald is quickly becoming one of the most dangerous fighters in the division.

UFC on Fox 9 Weigh-in Results

Main Card (on Fox)

-Demetrious Johnson (125) vs. Joseph Benavidez (125)
-Urijah Faber (135) vs. Michael McDonald (135.25)
-Chad Mendes (145) vs. Nik Lentz (145)
-Joe Lauzon (155) vs. Mac Danzig (155)

Preliminary Card (on Fox Sports 1)

-Court McGee (169.5) vs. Ryan LaFlare (170)
-Danny Castillo (155) vs. Edson Barboza (155)
-Bobby Green (155) vs. Pat Healy (155)
-Scott Jorgensen (124.5) vs. Zach Makovsky (125)
-Sam Stout (154) vs. Cody McKenzie (155)
-Abel Trujillo (155) vs. Roger Bowling (155)

Preliminary Card (on MMAWeekly.com)

-Darren Uyenoyama (125) vs. Alptekin Ozkilic (125)

UFC on Fox 9 Start Times
Online Prelims: 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT
Prelims on Fox Sports 1: 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Main Card on Fox: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Like MMAWeekly.com on Facebook and Follow @MMAWeeklycom on Twitter.

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football
View Comments (3)