Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

UFC Fight Night 33 Weigh-In Results
UFC Fight Night 33 Weigh-In Results

View photo

UFC Fight Night 33 Weigh-In Results

The 22 athletes participating on the UFC Fight Night 33 fight card in Brisbane, Australia, weighed in on Thursday at the Brisbane Entertainment Center.

A five-round, heavyweight non-title bout pitting Mark Hunt against Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva headlines the card. Both men are coming off of losses – Hunt to former champion Junior dos Santos and Silva to current champ Cain Velasquez – and a victory would put the winner back into the mix of contenders.

The co-main event features a pivotal light heavyweight bout for former titleholder Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and up-and-comer James Te Huna. A loss would leave Shogun mulling whether he should continue on at 205 pounds or possibly consider a move to middleweight. A victory for Te Huna would propel him into the upper echelon of the light heavyweight division.

UFC Fight Night 33 Official Weigh-in Results

Main Bouts (Fox Sports 1)

-Mark Hunt (262) vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva (264)
-Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (205) vs. James Te Huna (205)
-Ryan Bader (205) vs. Anthony Perosh (204)
-Pat Barry (237) vs. Soa Palelei (264)
-Dylan Andrews (185) vs. Clint Hester (186)
-Julie Kedzie (135) vs. Bethe Correia (135)

Preliminary Bouts (Fox Sports 2)
-Takeya Mizugaki (135) vs. Nam Phan (135)
-Nick Ring (185) vs. Caio Magalhaes (186)
-Richie Vaculik (126) vs. Justin Scoggins (125)
-Bruno Santos (185) vs. Krzysztof Jotko (185)

Preliminary Bouts (
-Alex Garcia (170) vs. Ben Wall (168)

UFC Fight Night 33 Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts on 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on Fox Sports 2: 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
Main Card on Fox Sports 1: 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Like on Facebook and Follow @MMAWeeklycom on Twitter.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $750K Baller 35261/85227 $10 $750000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $1 Single Entry 50/50 [Top 2,500 Win] 3502/5000 $1 $4500 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $100K Tournament [$10K to 1st] 2527/4545 $25 $100000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
View Comments (1)