Winners and losers:

Tracking the Colts Roster Cuts

SB Nation Teamsite

View photo


The deadline for teams cutting players is 4:00 p.m. eastern today. Here we're tracking all of the Colts cuts.

Today  is one of the worst days of the NFL year.  On this day, the 32 NFL teams must trim their roster down from 75-players to 53-players, meaning a lot of guys will be out of a job after the 4:00 p.m. eastern deadline today.

The Colts have yet to make a single cut from their 75-man roster, as head coach Chuck Pagano said yesterday that they were still evaluating the roster and who to cut.

Here's some of the info you need as we await the Colts cuts:

Also, here is my final prediction for the 53 man roster (you can read in more detail hhere, which you'll especially want to do regarding Delano Howell):

QB (2): Andrew Luck, Matt Hasselbeck

RB (3): Trent Richardson, Ahmad Bradshaw, Dan Heron

FB (1): Mario Harvey

WR (5): T.Y. Hilton, Reggie Wayne, Hakeem Nicks, Donte Moncrief, Griff Whalen

TE (3): Dwayne Allen, Coby Fleener, Jack Doyle

OL (10): Anthony Castonzo, Jack Mewhort, Khaled Holmes, Hugh Thornton, Gosder Cherilus, Joe Reitz, Xavier Nixon, Lance Louis, Jonotthan Harrison, Josh Walker

DL (6): Cory Redding, Arthur Jones, Josh Chapman, Ricky Jean Francois, Montori Hughes, Zach Kerr

OLB (4): Bjoern Werner, Erik Walden, Jonathan Newsome, Andy Studebaker [Robert Mathis after four game suspension]

ILB (5): Jerrell Freeman, D'Qwell Jackson, Josh McNary, Henoc Muamba, Kelvin Sheppard

CB (6): Vontae Davis, Greg Toler, Darius Butler, Josh Gordy, Marcus Burley, Loucheiz Purifoy

S (5): Mike Adams, LaRon Landry, Colt Anderson, Sergio Brown, Delano Howell

    Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

    Learn how to play

    Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
    NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 22696/39773 $10 $350000 Today 1:00 PM Enter
    NFL $40K Tournament [Single Entry] 5957/9091 $5 $40000 Today 1:00 PM Enter
    NFL $25K Tournament [Single Entry] 1494/2841 $10 $25000 Today 1:00 PM Enter
    View Comments (0)