Tour Report: Congratulate: 2012 POY Rory McIlroy

Live Report Image
Live Report Image

Stan Badz/PGA TOUR In 2012, Rory McIlroy won the PGA Championship, The Honda Classic, the Deutsche Bank Championship and the BMW Championship. He totaled 10 top-10 finishes.

Rory McIlroy was voted PGA TOUR Player of the Year for 2012. McIlroy won four times — including the PGA Championship in record fashion and a pair of FedExCup Playoffs events — and also finished in the top 10 a season-high tying 10 times.

McIlroy, 23, is the youngest player to earn Player of the Year honors since Tiger Woods in 1998. He receives the Jack Nicklaus Award in recognition of being voted Player of the Year.

Want to congratulate McIlroy? Leave a note in the comments section below and we’ll deliver it to him.