Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Thompson brothers finalists for Tewaaraton Award

AP - Sports

WASHINGTON (AP) -- Record-setting Native American brothers Lyle and Miles Thompson of the Albany Great Danes have been selected as finalists for the Tewaaraton Award.

Lyle is the top scorer in Division I lacrosse with 45 goals and 69 assists for 114 points, matching the single-season NCAA record set in 1992 by Steve Marohl of UMBC. The junior attackman is the first player in Division I history with two 100-point seasons.

Miles, a senior, leads the nation with 74 goals and has 108 points.

The Thompsons also are the first teammates in Division I history to have 100-point seasons.

The other three finalists are Duke attackman Jordan Wolf, Loyola defenseman Joe Fletcher, and Princeton midfielder Tom Schreiber. The trophy, given annually to the top player in college lacrosse, will be awarded May 29.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 2801/39773 $10 $350000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 1639/3410 $5 $15000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
NHL $3K Tournament [$300 to 1st] 247/681 $5 $3000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)