Buzzing on Yahoo:

Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Sunday


Aug 31 (Reuters) - Order of play on the stadium courts at the U.S. Open in Flushing Meadows, New York, on Sunday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (not before 1700 GMT/1 p.m. ET) 3-Andy Murray (Britain) v Florian Mayer (Germany) 1-Serena Williams (U.S.) v 15-Sloane Stephens (U.S.)

(2300 GMT/ 7 p.m. ET) 1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Joao Sousa (Portugal) 5-Li Na (China) v 9-Jelena Jankovic (Serbia)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/ 11 a.m. ET) 9-Stanislas Wawrinka (Switzerland) v Marcos Baghdatis (Cyprus) 8-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v 18-Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain) 12-Tommy Haas (Germany) v 21-Mikhail Youzhny (Russia) 3-Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland) v 24-Ekaterina Makarova (Russia)

(Compiled by Julian Linden; Editing by Gene Cherry)

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 1078/39773 $10 $350000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 148/3410 $5 $15000 Tomorrow 7:00 PM Enter
NHL $3K Tournament [$300 to 1st] 33/681 $5 $3000 Tomorrow 7:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)