Stephanie McMahon Q&A:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0001 GMT on Monday, September 16

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0001 GMT on Monday:

- - - -

NFL

Manning v Manning as Broncos visit Giants

EAST RUTHERFORD, New Jersey - Peyton Manning goes for his third consecutive victory over younger brother Eli when Peyton's Denver Broncos call on the New York Giants in a meeting of quarterbacking brothers. (NFL-GIANTS/ (PIX), expect by 0100 GMT/9PM ET, by Julian Linden and Larry Fine, 400 words)

- -

Bills follow Manuel to stunning comeback win at Panthers

ORCHARD PARK, New York - Rookie quarterback EJ Manuel tossed a touchdown pass to Stevie Johnson with two seconds remaining to earn the Buffalo Bills a stunning 24-23 comeback win over Carolina. (NFL-BILLS/, moved, by Steve Keating, 400 words)

- -

49ers and Seahawks meet in wild West showdown

The best in the West meet in Seattle when NFC champions San Francisco visit the Seahawks in a clash of two teams with Super Bowl ambitions. (NFL-SEAHAWKS/, expect by 0430 GMT/12:30 AM ET, 400 words)

- -

Packers crush Redskins and new dad Flacco aids Ravens' win

Aaron Rodgers and the Green Bay Packers sliced up the Washington Redskins' defense while new dad Joe Flacco led Super Bowl champions Baltimore to a hard-fought win against the Cleveland Browns. (NFL-WRAP/, moved, 400 words)

- - - -

SOCCER

2014 World Cup

Draw for decisive World Cup qualifiers

The draw for the final round of Africa's World Cup qualifiers takes place in Cairo at 1000GMT with 10 group winners paired into five two-legged matches. (SOCCER-WORLD/AFRICA, expect by 1030 GMT/6:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- -

Premier League

Liverpool poised to go top of the table

LONDON - Unbeaten Liverpool, who have yet to concede a goal this season, will go top of the Premier League if they win at Swansea. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/, expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

Athletic Bilbao inaugurate new stadium against Celta Vigo

MADRID - Athletic Bilbao, who have made a solid start to the La Liga season with two wins in three matches, play their first match in their new San Mames stadium against Celta Vigo. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX) expect by 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 400 words)

- -

Champions League previews (all moving at 0200 GMT/10 PM ET)

Europe's big three ready for opening night

LONDON - Experienced as they are there will still be a few first-night nerves this week as Pep Guardiola, Carlo Ancelotti and Jose Mourinho set off on new Champions League journeys with plenty to prove and reputations to polish. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/ (PREVIEW), by Martyn Herman, 800 words)

- -

Record Real spending faces first European test

MADRID - Real Madrid will get their first indication on Tuesday, when they begin their Champions League campaign at Galatasaray, of whether unprecedented spending on players of more than 600 million euros over the past five years can secure the 10th European crown they have been chasing since 2002. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/REAL (PREVIEW), by Iain Rogers, 600 words)

- -

Lethargic Bayern told to show some enthusiasm

Bayern Munich have been told to show some passion and enthusiasm when they begin the defence of their Champions League title against CSKA Moscow on Tuesday. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/BAYERN (PREVIEW), by Brian Homewood, 400 words)

We will also move the fixtures' list and a record of the current disciplinary situation.

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour: BMW Championship

Heavy rain at BMW Championship sets up Monday finish

LAKE FOREST, Illinois - Play was suspended for the day at the BMW Championship after torrential downpours left the course water-logged. The final round is scheduled to resume at 8 a.m. CT (1300 GMT) on Monday.(GOLF-PGA/ (PIX), moved, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 500 words)

- - - -

SAILING

America's Cup

SAN FRANCISCO - Racing resumes in the America's Cup with two races scheduled and Emirates Team New Zealand chasing three more victories only over Oracle Team USA to recapture the 162-year-old trophy. (SAILING-AMERICASCUP/ (PIX), 500 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

Bell Challenge, Quebec City, Canada

Safarova plays Erakovic for Quebec title

Third-seeded Lucie Safarova of the Czech Republic faces New Zealand's Marina Erakovic, the sixth seed, for the championship of the Bell Challenge in Quebec City. (TENNIS-QUEBEC/, expect by 0330 GMT/11:30 PM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

BASEBALL

Red Sox's Buchholz bids for 11-0 start

Boston's Clay Buchholz goes for his 11th consecutive victory without a loss when the Red Sox host the New York Yankees while the Texas Rangers try to get back in the American League west at home to the division-leading Oakland Athletics. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0430 GMT/12:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (Moved, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

England and Australia meet in the final international of the English season in the last of five one-day internationals with the series tied 1-1 after rain washed out two matches. (CRICKET-AUSTRALIA/, expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

(Asia duty editor: Peter Rutherford)

View Comments (0)