Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday, September 30

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Champions League

Ajax and Milan hope to revive former glories

Ajax Amsterdam and AC Milan, who have twice met in the final of Europe's top club competition and won the title 11 times between them, clash again on Tuesday in a Champions League match which is far from the heady days of their past. (SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/ (PREVIEW), moved, by Brian Homewood, 800 words)

- -

Premier League

Everton v Newcastle United (1900)

Everton bid to extend unbeaten start

LONDON - Everton look to maintain the Premier League's only unbeaten record this season against Newcastle. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

La Liga

Bilbao eye fourth spot

MADRID - Athletic Bilbao can climb to fourth place in La Liga, one point behind Real Madrid, if they can win away at Granada on Monday. (SOCCER-SPAIN/(PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 300 words)

- - - -

BASEBALL

MLB's second season set to start with added wild-card bonus

The Boston Red Sox and St. Louis Cardinals are top seeds in Major League Baseball's postseason, which features a bonus duel with the Tampa Bay Rays and Texas Rangers playing a tiebreaker game to determine the second wild-card berth. (BASEBALL-PLAYOFFS/, expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, by Larry Fine, 600 words)

The package will also include brief profiles of the playoff teams and a playoff schedule.

- -

Rays turn to Price in wild-card game

Last season's Cy Young winner David Price is expected to toe the rubber for the visiting Tampa Bay Rays against rookie left-hander Martin Perez of the Texas Rangers in a one-game duel to determine the American League's second wild-card entry. (BASEBALL-PLAYOFFS/WILDCARD, expect by 0345 GMT/11:45 PM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

GOLF

Presidents Cup

Pressure on Internationals to reverse Cup form

Tiger Woods likes it just the way it is but, in the eyes of many, the Internationals simply have to start beating the United States at the Presidents Cup to give the biennial team competition's future a more solid footing. In a six-part package, we preview this week's matches at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, where holders the U.S. will seek to win the trophy for an eighth time in 10 editions. (GOLF-PRESIDENTS/ (PREVIEW), expect by 1600 GMT/12 PM ET, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 800 words)

- - - -

NFL

Dolphins visit Saints in clash of unbeaten teams

The Miami Dolphins, off to their best start in a decade, visit Drew Brees and the New Orleans Saints in a showdown of unbeaten teams. (NFL-SAINTS/, expect by 0500 GMT/0100 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (Expect by 0001 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words) (London duty editor: Alison Wildey)

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football
View Comments (0)