Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday, Dec 23

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Premier League

Arsenal v Chelsea (2000)

Arsenal seek to return to the top

LONDON - Arsenal will return to the top with victory over London rivals Chelsea who are two points behind them in the table. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, by Martyn Herman, 600 words)

- - - -

OLYMPICS

Family pride for ice hockey center Kopitar ahead of debut

LOS ANGELES - 'Slovenian synchronicity' aptly describes the near-perfect scenario for center Anze Kopitar as he prepares for his country's ice hockey debut at next year's Winter Olympics amid a huge dose of family pride. (OLYMPICS-ICEHOCKEY/KOPITAR (INTERVIEW), expect by 2100 GMT/4 PM ET, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 650 words)

- - - -

NFL

49ers go for one more win in Candlestick Park

The San Francisco 49ers, who will move to a new stadium in 2014, hope to celebrate what is likely to be the end of their 42-year stay in Candlestick Park with a victory over the visiting Atlanta Falcons. (NFL-49ERS/ (PIX), expect by 0545 GMT/12:45 AM ET, 400 words)

- -

Factbox on NFL playoff picture (NFL-PLAYOFFS (FACTBOX)

- - - -

NBA

Spurs attempt to stay close to West lead

Southwest Division leaders the San Antonio Spurs try to stay in the mix for the Western Conference lead when the Toronto Raptors visit while the Los Angeles Lakers seek to level their overall record in a road game with the surprising Phoenix Suns in two of 11 games on the NBA schedule. (NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 600 words)

- - - -

NHL

Boudreau back in Washington with high-flying Ducks

The Anaheim Ducks take an eight-game winning streak to Washington as coach Bruce Boudreau makes his first return since being dismissed by the Capitals in November 2011 in one of 14 games on the NHL schedule. (NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0101 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - - (London Duty Editor: Tony Jimenez)

View Comments