Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday, June 17

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday:

- - - -

SOCCER

WORLD CUP

MANAUS, Brazil - Germany marked their 100th World Cup game in style by thumping shambolic Portugal 4-0 in the midday sun to confirm their billing as title contenders while the United States snatched a win over Ghana. (SOCCER-WORLD/ (WRAPUP 1, PIX, TV, GRAPHICS), moved, by David Ljunggren, 800 words)

- -

We will be running a separate World Cup Schedule at various times throughout the day for the duration of the tournament, offering previews, spot news, reports and analysis from our team in Brazil.

- - - -

BASEBALL

Infante leads Royals to eighth straight win

Omar Infante hit a three-run homer and an RBI single as the Kansas City Royals extended their winning streak to eight games with a victory over the Detroit Tigers. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 975 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

West Indies v New Zealand, Port of Spain, 2nd test (to 20)

NZ hope to make early inroads in Trinidad

West Indies will resume on 6-1, still 215 runs behind New Zealand's first innings of 221 after fast bowler Jerome Taylor, produced a devastating spell on the first day of the second test at Queen's Park Oval in Port-of-Spain. (CRICKET-ZEALAND/, expect by 2230 GMT/6:30 PM ET, 450 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

Canterbury Crusaders v England (0735)

Crusaders ready for England test

The seven-times Super Rugby champion Canterbury Crusaders are treating their clash against England at Rugby League Park with the same intensity as a test match, while the visitors fringe players will get an opportunity to impress coach Staurt lancaster as he continues to build ahead of the 2015 World Cup. (RUGBY-ZEALAND/, expect by 0930 GMT/5:30 AM ET, 200 words)

- - - -

HORSE RACING

Royal Ascot, England

Five-day meeting launches with three Group One races

ASCOT, England - The annual five-day meeting gets underway with three Group One races including the feature event, the St James's Palace Stakes. (HORSE RACING-ASCOT/, expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, by Andrew Nutting, 400 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP/WTA: Den Bosch Open, Netherlands (to 21)

Eastbourne International, England (to 21)

Copy on merit

- - - -

CYCLING

Tour of Switzerland (to 22)

Copy on merit

- - - - (Duty editor: Greg Stutchbury)

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Soccer
View Comments (0)