Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday, July 1

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday:

- - - -

SOCCER

WORLD CUP (until July 13)

Argentina v Switzerland, Sao Paulo (1600)

Messi looks to lead Argentina into quarter-finals

SAO PAULO - After coming through the group stage with a 100 percent record, Argentina face Switzerland at the Corinthians arena with a spot in the World Cup quarter-finals up for grabs. The Swiss know stopping Lionel Messi will be the key to getting their first win over Argentina. (SOCCER-WORLD/M55-ARG-SUI (PIX) expect from 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Peter Rutherford, Mike Collett-White and Andrew Downie, 500 words)

- -

Belgium v United States, Salvador (2000)

Belgium, U.S. battle for last quarter-final spot

SALVADOR, Brazil - A Belgium side bristling with talent take on the determined and physically imposing United States at the Fonte Nova arena with the last quarter-final spot up for grabs. (SOCCER-WORLD/M56-BEL-USA, (PIX, TV), expect from 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, by Neil Maidment, 600 words)

- -

We will also be running a separate World Cup Schedule at various times throughout the day for the duration of the tournament, offering previews, spot news, reports and analysis from our team in Brazil. (SPORTS-NEWS-SCHEDULE-UNPLANNED)

- - - -

TENNIS

WIMBLEDON (to July 5)

Sharapova, Nadal hope for smooth progress on Centre Court

LONDON - Maria Sharapova continues her quest for a second Wimbledon title, 10 years after her first, with a fourth round encounter against Angelique Kerber before world number one Rafa Nadal takes on rising Australian Nick Kyrgios. Roger Federer, Stanislas Wawrinka and Simona Halep are also in action. (TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/ (PIX), expect from 1300 GMT/9 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, Pritha Sarkar, Clare Lovell, 800 words)

- - - -

BASEBALL

Davis slam lifts Tigers over Athletics in ninth

Rajai Davis hit a walk-off grand slam in the ninth inning to give the Detroit Tigers a 5-4 victory over the Oakland Athletics. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 875 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0001 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour:

Greenbrier Classic, White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia

Watson seeks third victory of season at Greenbrier Classic

American world number three and Masters champion Bubba Watson heads the field at this week's Greenbrier Classic in White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia where he will be bidding for his third PGA Tour victory of the year. We preview the event won last year by Swede Jonas Blixt. (GOLF-PGA/ (PREVIEW), expect by 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, 400 words) (Asia duty editor: John O'Brien)

Daily Fantasy
View Comments (0)