Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Thursday, September 19

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Thursday:

- - - -

MOTOR RACING

Formula One Singapore Grand Prix (22)

Raikkonen among drivers to address media in Singapore

SINGAPORE - Ferrari-bound Kimi Raikkonen is one of six drivers taking part in a media conference ahead of the weekend's Singapore Grand Prix. (MOTOR RACING-PRIX/ (PIX, TV), expect by 1200 GMT/8 AM ET, by John O'Brien, 600 words)

- -

We will also move spot items from various pre-race events attended by drivers and team principals.

- - - -

GOLF

Woods and Scott discuss title prospects in season finale

ATLANTA - World number one Tiger Woods and Masters champion Adam Scott are scheduled to hold news conferences at East Lake Golf Club as we continue our build-up to this week's Tour Championship, the PGA Tour's fourth and final FedEx Cup playoff event of the season. (GOLF-PGA/, expect first story by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 450 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP: St Petersburg Open, Russia (to 22)

Metz Open, France (to 22)

WTA: Guangzhou International, China (to 21)

Korea Open, Seoul (to 22)

Copy on merit

- - - -

BASEBALL

Rays top Rangers in AL wild card race

Desmond Jennings singled home the winning run in the bottom of the 12th inning as the Tampa Bay Rays took back the top American League wild-card spot with a critical victory over the Texas Rangers. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, moved, 900 words)

- - - -

SOCCER

Europa League

Away from the glitz and glamour of the Champions League, some of the continent's bigger names - the likes of Tottenham Hotspur, Fiorentina, Valencia, Lazio and PSV Eindhoven - kick off their Europa League group stage campaigns. (SOCCER-EUROPA/, expect first story by 2130GMT/5.30 PM ET, by Justin Palmer, 400 words)

- -

Premier League

Fellaini ready for first Manchester derby

MANCHESTER, England - Manchester United fans have been buying Marouane Fellaini wigs with their new Belgian showing signs he can add a cool head and quality passing to the midfield just in time for Sunday's derby against City. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/PREVIEW, moved, by Sonia Oxley, 800 words)

- -

La Liga

Barca play at Rayo, Real host city rivals Getafe MADRID - Champions Barcelona, one of only two teams with four wins in their opening four games alongside Atletico Madrid, travel to the Spanish capital to play struggling Rayo Vallecano on Saturday and Real Madrid host city rivals Getafe on Sunday. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PREVIEW) expect by 1100 GMT/7 AM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- - - -

BASKETBALL

European basketball championship, Slovenia (to 22) (Duty editor: John O'Brien)

View Comments (1)