Reuters Sports Schedule at 1430 GMT on Sunday, September 1

Reuters sports schedule at 1430 GMT on Sunday:

- - - -

TENNIS

U.S. Open (to Sept 9)

Williams, Djokovic and Murray in action at U.S. Open

NEW YORK - World number one Novak Djokovic faces Joao Sousa and defending men's champion Andy Murray plays Florian Mayer in the third round while Serena Williams and Sloane Stephens meet in a highly-anticipated fourth round clash at the U.S. Open. (TENNIS-OPEN/, expect first copy by 2000 GMT/4 p.m. by Julian Linden, Larry Fine and Will Swanton, 700 words)

- - - -

SOCCER

Premier League

Liverpool v Manchester United (1230)

West Bromwich Albion v Swansea City (1230)

Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur (1500)

Liverpool host United and Arsenal face Spurs on derby day

LONDON - Premier League champions Manchester United visit rivals Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur will parade a host of new signings when they travel to Arsenal for the North London derby. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect from 1430 GMT/1030 AM ET, by Josh Reich, 600 words)

- -

La Liga

Espanyol v Real Betis (1500)

Real Sociedad v Atletico Madrid (1700)

Sevilla v Malaga (1900)

Valencia v Barcelona (1900)

Champions Barca play at Valencia, Real Madrid host Bilbao

MADRID - Real Madrid beat Athletic Bilbao 3-1 in the early kickoff before Barcelona, resting Xavi and Alexis Sanchez play Valencia and Atletico Madrid visit fellow Champions League participants Real Sociedad. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), moved, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

Serie A

AS Roma v Verona (1600)

AC Milan v Cagliari (1845)

Atalanta Bergamo v Torino (1845)

Bologna v Sampdoria (1845)

Catania v Inter Milan (1845)

Genoa v Fiorentina (1845)

Sassuolo v Livorno (1845)

Udinese v Parma (1845)

Title contenders Milan and Fiorentina in action

ROME - Serie A title contenders AC Milan and Fiorentina are in action with Vincenzo Montella's side visiting Genoa and Milan hosting Cagliari while Roma play their first home game of the season against Hellas Verona with the Olympic Stadium's Curva Sud closed due to racist chanting last season. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect by 2045 GMT/4:45 PM ET, by Terry Daley, 500 words)

- -

Bundesliga

VfB Stuttgart v Hoffenheim (1330)

Eintracht Frankfurt v Borussia Dortmund (1530)

Dortmund eye top spot and fourth straight win

BERLIN - Borussia Dortmund will top the Bundesliga if they beat Eintracht Frankfurt for their fourth straight win this season. (SOCCER-GERMANY/(PIX), expect by 1530, by Brian Homewood, 400 words)

- -

Ligue 1

St Etienne v Girondins Bordeaux (1200)

Nice v Montpellier HSC (1500)

Olympique Marseille v Monaco (1900)

Leaders Marseille face tough test against Monaco

PARIS - Ligue 1 leaders Olympique Marseille, hoping to extend a perfect start, face a tough test at home to big-spending Monaco (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, by Gregory Blachier, 250 words).

- -

Dutch Championships

Groningen v Ajax Amsterdam (1030)

PEC Zwolle v Utrecht (1230)

AZ Alkmaar v Vitesse Arnhem (1430)

Feyenoord v Roda JC Kerkrade (1430)

Ajax visit Groningen with eye on third spot

AMSTERDAM - Champions Ajax Amsterdam visit Groningen knowing a win would take them up to third place a point behind PSV Eindhoven, while Feyenoord host Roda JC Kerkrade desperate for a win after a poor start to their Dutch championship campaign. (SOCCER-DUTCH (PIX), expect by 1630 GMT/1230 PM ET, 350 words)

- -

MOTORCYCLING

MotoGP: British Grand Prix, Silverstone

Lorenzo edges Marquez

LONDON - World champion Jorge Lorenzo edged out championship leader Marc Marquez in a thrilling race. (MOTORCYCLING/PRIX, moved, 300 words

- - - -

CYCLING

Tour of Spain

Irishman Roche leads as Vuelta reaches ninth stage

ANTEQUERA, Spain - Ireland's Nicolas Roche is the overall leader heading into the ninth stage, which is 163.7 km from Antequera to Valdepenas de Jaen and features the race's fourth summit finish. (CYCLING-SPAIN/, expect by 1715 GMT/1:15 PM ET, by Alasdair Fotheringham, 400 words)

- - - -

GOLF

Deutsche Bank Championship (to Sept 2)

Garcia looks to stay clear of chasing pack

NORTON, Massachusetts - Spain's Sergio Garcia holds a one stroke lead over American Roberto Castro and Sweden's Henrik Stenson but plenty of players are in the hunt heading into the third round at TPC Boston. (GOLF-PGA/ (PIX), expect by 1900 GMT/3 PM ET, by Simon Evans, 450 words)

European Tour: Wales Open, Celtic Manor, Newport (to Sept 1)

Copy on merit

- - - -

BASEBALL

Indians chase division leading Tigers

The slumping Cleveland Indians try to get back in the American League Central race when they visit the division leading Detroit Tigers. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0430 GMT/12:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0001 GMT/8:00 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - - (Duty editor: Patrick Johnston)