Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday, Nov 3

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Premier League

Everton v Tottenham Hotspur (1330)

Cardiff City v Swansea City (1600)

Everton and Spurs vie for second, Wales braced for derby

LONDON - Everton welcome Tottenham Hotspur to Goodison Park with second place in the Premier League up for grabs while Cardiff City host Swansea City clash in the top flight for the first time. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect from 1530 GMT/1130 AM ET, by Mike Collett, 600 words)

- -

La Liga

Getafe v Valencia (1100)

Atletico Madrid v Athletic Club (1600)

Levante v Granada CF (1800)

Malaga v Real Betis (2000)

Atletico look to keep pace with Barca at home to Bilbao

MADRID - Second-placed Atletico Madrid can move back to within a point of leaders Barcelona and restore their five-point advantage over city rivals Real with a win at home to Athletic Bilbao. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

Serie A

Livorno v Atalanta Bergamo (1130)

Lazio v Genoa (1400)

Sampdoria v Sassuolo (1400)

Udinese v Inter Milan (1400)

Verona v Cagliari (1400)

Torino v AS Roma (1945)

AS Roma aim to restore five-point lead at Torino

MILAN - Record breakers AS Roma, who won their opening 10 Serie A matches, bid to restore a five-point gap at the top over Napoli with a win at mid-table Torino while Inter Milan can move back to fourth by beating Udinese away. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect from 1600 GMT/12 PM ET, by Brian Homewood, 500 words)

- -

Ligue 1

Nice v Girondins Bordeaux (1300)

Montpellier HSC v Nantes (1600)

Lille v Monaco (2000)

Monaco visit Lille hoping to move level with PSG

PARIS - Second-placed Monaco Need to beat Lille, who are two points and one place behind them, to move level on 28 points with Ligue 1 leaders Paris St Germain. (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, by Gregory Blachier, 250 words)

- -

Bundesliga

FC Augsburg v Mainz (1430)

Werder Bremen v Hanover 96 (1630)

Copy on merit

- -

Dutch Championship

Groningen v Roda JC Kerkrade (1130)

Go Ahead Eagles Deventer v Heracles Almelo (1330)

SC Cambuur v Feyenoord (1330)

Utrecht v Heerenveen (1530)

Copy on merit

- - - -

MOTOR RACING

Formula One: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, (to 3)

Vettel chasing seventh win in a row, Webber on pole

ABU DHABI - Red Bull's four times world champion Sebastian Vettel is chasing his seventh successive race win after qualifying on the front row, with team mate Mark Webber on pole under the Yas Marina floodlights. (MOTOR RACING-PRIX/, (PIX), expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, by Alan Baldwin, 600 words)

- - - -

GOLF

WGC-HSBC Champions Tournament, Shanghai (to 3)

Johnson holds three-shot lead over Poulter in China

SHANGHAI - American Dustin Johnson leads England's holder Ian Poulter by three shots with Northern Irishman Graeme McDowell a further shot back at the $8.5 million WGC-HSBC Champions tournament. (GOLF-PGA/ (PIX), expect by 1000 GMT/6 AM ET, by Andrew Both, 600 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP: Paris Masters (to 3)

Ferrer faces Djokovic in final bid to retain Paris title

PARIS - Spaniard David Ferrer will become the first player to retain his title at the Paris Masters if he beats Serbia's world number two Novak Djokovic in the final. (TENNIS-MEN/MASTERS (PIX), expect by 1630 GMT/12:30 AM ET, by Gregory Blachier, 500 words)

- -

WTA: Tournament of Champions, Sofia

Romanian Halep meets Stosur in final

SOFIA - Top seed Simona Halep faces Australian fourth seed Samantha Stosur in the Romanian's sixth final of the year at the season-ending championships of the WTA's International Series. (TENNIS-WOMEN/, by Angel Krasimirov, 350 words)

- -

Fed Cup final, second day (0830 GMT)

Italy v Russia

Favourites Italy close in on fourth Fed Cup crown

Hot favourites Italy aim to lift their fourth Fed Cup title after winning their first two matches on the first day against Russia in Cagliari. (TENNIS-FED/, 350 words)

- - - -

ATHLETICS

New York City marathon

Uganda's Olympic champion Kiprotich bids for New York crown

NEW YORK - New York City's Marathon is back following its cancellation last year due to Superstorm Sandy with Kenyan Geoffrey Mutai defending his title against Olympic and world champion Stephen Kiprotich of Uganda, while the women's race features Kenya's Priscah Jeptoo, Edna Kiplagat and Rita Jeptoo. (ATHLETICS-US/MARATHON, by Larry Fine, 500 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

Bangladesh v New Zealand third ODI, Fatullah

Copy on merit

- - - - (Duty editor: Patrick Johnston)

Instantly join a new league.

League type:
Free Yahoo League
League size:
10 players
Draft time:
Aug 27 9:00 am
View Comments (0)