What's buzzing:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday, Nov 17

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

- - - -

NBA

Bulls ruin Pacers' perfect start

Last year the Chicago Bulls ended Miami's 27-game winning streak and on Saturday, they ruined Indiana's 9-0 start to the season with a convincing 110-94 victory at United Center. (NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

- - - -

NHL

Devils down Penguins 4-1

Defenseman Adam Larsson scored his first goal in nearly two years and it proved to be the game-winner as the New Jersey Devils defeated the Pittsburgh Penguins 4-1. (NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (moved, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

MOTOR RACING

Vettel on pole for what could be record win

AUSTIN, Texas - Red Bull's quadruple world champion Sebastian Vettel seized pole position on Saturday for a U.S. Grand Prix that could see him celebrate a record eighth successive win of the Formula One season. (MOTOR RACING-PRIX/ (PIX), moved, by Steve Keating, 450 words)

- - - -

PGA Tour: OHL Classic at Mayakoba

English, Karlsson share lead in Mexico

American Harris English and Swede Robert Karlsson separated themselves from the pack on Saturday to share the lead midway through the third round of the weather interrupted OHL Classic at Mayakoba. (GOLF-PGA/, moved, 250 words)

- - - -

Australian Masters

Hot Scott poised to win back-to-back in Australia

MELBOURNE - Defending champion Adam Scott is four strokes clear of former world number one Vijay Singh heading into the final round at Royal Melbourne. (GOLF-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX), expect by 0800 GMT/3 AM ET, by Ian Ransom, 500 words)

- -

DP World Tour Championship, Dubai

Red-hot Dubuisson on Stenson's tail

DUBAI - Money-list leader Henrik Stenson of Sweden goes into the final round of the last event of the European season holding a one-shot lead over red-hot Frenchman Victor Dubuisson, the winner of last week's Turkish Open. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX), expect by 1230 GMT/7:30 AM ET, by Matt Smith, 500 words)

- - - -

SOCCER

2014 World Cup, African playoff

Cameroon and Tunisia start all-square in playoff

A goalless draw in the first leg in Tunisia last month leaves the Cameroon-Tunisia playoff wide open as they battle for a World Cup finals place. (SOCCER-WORLD/CAMEROON, expect by 1700 GMT/12 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

International friendlies

Luxembourg v Montenegro (1730)

Copy on merit

- - - -

RUGBY

Scotland v South Africa, Murrayfield (1500)

South Africa can ill afford complacency

South Africa have shuffled their side around to give some fringe players an opportunity after beating Wales last week but could get a surprise if complacency creeps in against a gritty Scotland side who gave them a tough test in June. (RUGBY-SCOTLAND/, expect by 1700 GMT/12 PM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

Davis Cup World Group final

Czechs close in on retaining Davis Cup trophy

BELGRADE - Holders Czech Republic have a 2-1 lead over hosts Serbia ahead of Sunday's reverse singles in the final starting with Tomas Berdych facing world number two Novak Djokovic before Radek Stepanek takes on Dusan Lajovic. (TENNIS-DAVIS/ (PIX), expect by 1900 GMT/2 PM ET, by Zoran Milosavljevic, 500 words)

- - - -

RALLYING

Rally of Great Britain

Ogier leads Wales Rally GB into final day

LONDON - France's world champion Sebastien Ogier looks set for victory, with Volkswagen hoping to round out the season with a 1-2-3 finish in the Wales Rally GB. (RALLYING/BRITAIN, (PIX), expect by 1430 GMT/5 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - - (Asia duty editor: Peter Rutherford)

View Comments (0)