Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Saturday, September 14

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Saturday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Premier League

Champions United at home to Palace

LONDON - Champions Manchester United host promoted Crystal Palace in the early game (1145) while Europa League holders Chelsea visit Everton in the late kickoff (1630). (SOCCER-ENGLAND/, expect by 1345 GMT/9:45 AM ET, by Toby Davis, 600 words)

- -

La Liga

Bale to make debut for Real at Villarreal

MADRID - World record signing Gareth Bale will make his Real Madrid debut at Villarreal, champions Barcelona host Sevilla and Atletico Madrid are at home to promoted Almeria. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

Bundesliga

Home games for Dortmund and Bayern

BERLIN - Leaders Borussia Dortmund host Hamburg SV while champions Bayern Munich entertain Hanover 96. (SOCCER-GERMANY/, expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, by Karolos Grohmann, 450 words)

- -

Serie A

Heavyweight clash as Juve visit Inter

ROME - Champions Juventus travel to Inter Milan (1600) while AC Milan visit Torino and Napoli entertain Atalanta in the two late games. (SOCCER-ITALY/, expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Terry Daley, 500 words)

- - - -

GOLF

Furyk becomes sixth member of '59 club'

PGA Tour: BMW Championship (to 15)

LAKE FOREST, Illinois - Jim Furyk became only the sixth player to shoot a magical 59 on the PGA Tour with a sizzling display of shot-making in the second round at Conway Farms Golf Club. (GOLF-PGA/ (PIX), moved, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 500 words)

- -

European Tour: Dutch Open (to 15)

Copy on merit

- - - -

BASEBALL

Saltalamacchia slam lifts Red Sox over Yankees

Jarrod Saltalamacchia's seventh-inning grand slam broke open a tied game and helped the Boston Red Sox to an 8-4 win over the New York Yankees at Fenway Park on Friday. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, moved, 300 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (Moved, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

Davis Cup semi-finals (to 15)

All square in Belgrade

BELGRADE - Serbia, with world number one Novak Djokovic in their ranks, are level at 1-1 with Canada going into the doubles encounter. (TENNIS-DAVIS/SERBIA (PIX), expect by 1615 GMT/12:15 PM ET, by Zoran Milosavljevic, 400 words)

- -

Czech holders on brink of another final

PRAGUE - Champions Czech Republic are one match away from reaching their third Davis Cup final in five years having opened a 2-0 lead over Argentina ahead of the doubles. (TENNIS-DAVIS/CZECH (PIX), expect by 1500 GMT/11 AM ET, 300 words)

- -

Spain look to seal win over Ukraine

MADRID - Spain can open an unassailable 3-0 lead over Ukraine in their Davis Cup World Group playoff and secure a place among the elite next season. (TENNIS-DAVIS/SPAIN (PIX), expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

WTA: Tashkent Open, Uzbekistan

Bell Challenge, Quebec City, Canada (to 15)

ATP: Bell Challenge, Quebec City, Canada (to 15)

Results only

- - - -

CRICKET

Zimbabwe v Pakistan, second test, Harare

Pakistan need 264 to win

HARARE - Pakistan, needing 264 for victory, resume on 158 for five on the fifth and final day. (CRICKET-PAKISTAN/, expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

CYCLING

Tour of Spain

American Horner leads way

ALTO DEL ANGLIRU, Spain - The 142-km 20th stage starts in Aviles and ends on Spain's toughest single climb, the Alto del Angliru. It is all but certain to decide the final outcome of the race which finishes on Sunday. American Chris Horner leads the way. (CYCLING-SPAIN/, expect by 1630 GMT/12:30 PM ET, by Alasdair Fotheringham, 400 words)

- - - -

MOTORCYCLING

MotoGP: San Marino, Misano (to 15)

Marquez chases sixth pole of season

Honda's MotoGP championship leader Marc Marquez aims for his sixth pole position of the season after the Spaniard set the pace in Friday's practice at the Misano Marco Simoncelli circuit. (MOTORCYCLING-PRIX/, (PIX), expect by 1330 GMT/9:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

Rugby Championship

New Zealand v South Africa, Auckland

Springboks on a high ahead of Eden Park clash

AUCKLAND - South Africa, who battered Australia into submission with a 38-12 rout last week, take on New Zealand at Eden Park. (RUGBY-CHAMPIONSHIP/ZEALAND, expect by 0930 GMT/5:30 AM ET, by Greg Stutchbury, 500 words)

- -

Australia v Argentina, Perth (1105)

Wallabies look to end losing sequence

Australia are desperate for a win to get them off the bottom of the table after four successive defeats while the Pumas go into the game full of confidence after an impressive performance against the All Blacks last time out. (RUGBY-CHAMPIONSHIP/AUSTRALIA, expect by 1300 GMT/9 AM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

England v Australia, fourth one-day international

Visitors hope to seal series victory

Australia can take a winning 2-0 lead in the five-match series after the first and third games were washed out by rain. (CRICKET-AUSTRALIA/, expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

RALLYING

Rally of Australia (to 15), Coffs Harbour

Copy on merit

- - - - (Asia duty editor: Peter Rutherford)

View Comments (0)