Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Saturday, Nov 9

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Saturday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Premier League (1500 unless stated)

Aston Villa v Cardiff City

Chelsea v West Bromwich Albion

Crystal Palace v Everton

Liverpool v Fulham

Southampton v Hull City

Norwich City v West Ham United (1730)

Chelsea and Liverpool look to close gap at the top

LONDON - Second-placed Chelsea host West Bromwich Albion and Liverpool, in third, play struggling Fulham at Anfield with both clubs five points behind Premier League leaders Arsenal, who visit Manchester United on Sunday. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 1700 GMT/12 PM ET, by Mike Collett, 700 words)

- -

La Liga

Real Madrid v Real Sociedad (1500)

Getafe v Elche (1700)

Athletic Bilbao v Levante (1900)

Celta Vigo v Rayo Vallecano (2100)

Real can close on leaders with win at home to Sociedad

MADRID - Real Madrid can trim the gap to leaders Barcelona and second-placed Atletico Madrid, who play on Sunday, with a win at home to fellow Champions League participants Real Sociedad. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), expect by 1700 GMT/12 PM ET, by Mark Elkington, 500 words)

- -

Bundesliga (1430 unless stated)

Hoffenheim v Hertha Berlin

Bayer Leverkusen v Hamburg SV

Bayern Munich v FC Augsburg

Schalke 04 v Werder Bremen

VfL Wolfsburg v Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Moenchengladbach v Nuremberg (1730)

Bayern bid for record 37 consecutive games unbeaten

BERLIN - Treble winners Bayern Munich will set a Bundesliga record with their 37th unbeaten game in a row if they defeat or draw at home to lowly Augsburg. (SOCCER-GERMANY/ (PIX), expect by 1630 GMT/1130 AM ET, by Brian Homewood, 400 words)

- -

Serie A

Catania v Udinese (1700)

Inter Milan v Livorno (1945)

Inter need win over Livorno to close gap on leading pack

MILAN - Fourth-placed Inter Milan host lowly Livorno needing a win to cut the six-point gap to champions Juventus who host second-placed Napoli on Sunday. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect by 2145 GMT/4:45 PM ET, by Terry Daley, 400 words)

- -

Ligue 1 (1900 unless stated)

Paris St Germain v Nice (1600)

Bastia v Stade Rennes

En Avant Guingamp v Lille

FC Lorient v Stade de Reims

Toulouse v Ajaccio

Valenciennes v Montpellier HSC

PSG aim for five-point lead atop Ligue 1

PARIS - Paris St Germain can extend their Ligue 1 lead to five points when they take on Nice at the Parc des Princes. (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect by 1800 GMT/1 PM ET, by Julien Pretot, 300 words)

- -

Dutch Championship (1845 unless stated)

Roda JC Kerkrade v Go Ahead Eagles Deventer (1745)

Heracles Almelo v Groningen

Vitesse Arnhem v Utrecht

ADO Den Haag v SC Cambuur (1945)

Copy on merit

- -

Asian Champions League final, 2nd leg (1200)

Guangzhou eye first Chinese Champions League success

Guangzhou Evergrande look to become the first Chinese champions of the AFC Champions League when they host FC Seoul in the second leg of the final after a 2-2 draw in South Korea. (SOCCER-ASIA/CHAMPIONS, (PIX, TV) expect by 1000 GMT/5 AM ET, by Bobby Yip, 500 words)

- - - -

NBA

Pacers down Raptors to extend unbeaten start

Forward Paul George scored 18 of his 23 points in the second half, and the Indiana Pacers defeated the Toronto Raptors 91-84 to remain the NBA's only unbeaten team. (NBA-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 600 words)

- - - -

NHL

Van Riemsdyk's shootout goal lifts Leafs over Devils

Left winger James van Riemsdyk was the only player to score in the shootout as the Toronto Maple Leafs earned a 2-1 victory over New Jersey. (NHL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (moved, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour: McGladrey Classic (to 10)

American McNeill in charge at McGladrey Classic

American Chris Kirk took control of the McGladrey Classic on Friday while world number 19 Webb Simpson was among a pack of four golfers in the clubhouse one shot back before darkness halted second round action. (GOLF-PGA/, moved, 300 words)

- -

European Tour: Turkish Airlines Open (to 10)

Tiger ready to pounce in Turkey

BELEK, Turkey - World number one Tiger Woods goes into the third round lurking menacingly one stroke behind the leading quartet, Swede Henrik Stenson, Briton Ian Poulter, Justin Walters of South Africa and Frenchman Victor Dubuisson. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX), expect by 1500 GMT/10 AM ET, by Tony Jimenez, 500 words)

- -

Australian PGA Championship (to 10)

Scott looks stretch lead on moving day on Gold Coast U.S. Masters champion Adam Scott takes a two-shot lead into the third round at Royal Pines on the Gold Coast with American Rickie Fowler in a share of third three strokes back. (GOLF-AUSTRALIA/, expect by 0900 GMT/4 AM ET, 350 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

International matches

Italy v Australia (1400)

England v Argentina (1430)

Scotland v Japan (1430)

Wales v South Africa (1730)

Ireland v Samoa (1745)

France v New Zealand (2000)

France aim to end losing run against All Blacks

PARIS - France look to avoid an eighth consecutive defeat against New Zealand as they take on the world champions in their first November test. (RUGBY-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, by Julien Pretot, 600 words)

- - - -

England bid for second win, Australia aim to bounce back

LONDON - England look for a second consecutive win in the November internationals when they host Argentina at Twickenham while Australia, who they beat last weekend, look to bounce back against Italy and South Africa meet Six Nations champions Wales. We will have individual match reports plus sidebars on merit.

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP World Tour Finals

Federer plays Del Potro with Nadal waiting in semis

LONDON - Roger Federer and Juan Martin del Potro clash to see who joins Novak Djokovic in the semi-finals from Group B with the winner set to face Rafa Nadal, while Djokovic plays already-eliminated Richard Gasquet in his last group match. (TENNIS-ATP/ (PIX), expect from 1400 GMT/9 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, 500 words)

- -

MOTORCYCLING

MotoGP: Valencia, Ricardo Tormo-Valencia (to 10)

Championship leader Marquez aims for pole in season-finale

VALENCIA, Spain - Spanish rookie Marc Marquez seeks his ninth pole of the year for Sunday's race in Valencia when the Honda rider and championship leader can seal his maiden MotoGP crown ahead of holder and compatriot Jorge Lorenzo of Yamaha. (MOTORCYCLING-PRIX/QUALIFYING (PIX), expect by 1500 GMT/10 AM ET, 400 words)

- - - - (Duty editor: Peter Rutherford)