Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Saturday, July 5

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Saturday:

- - - -

SOCCER

World Cup (to 13)

Brazil beat Colombia but Neymar out of World Cup

BELO HORIZONTE - Hosts Brazil suffered a huge blow when they lost leading forward Neymar for the rest of the World Cup through injury on Friday as they set up an epic-looking semi-final against Europe's biggest remaining team Germany.(SOCCER-WORLD/ (WRAPUP 3, PIX, TV), moved, by Andrew Cawthorne, 650 words)

- -

We continue the build-up to the other quarter-finals:

Argentina v Belgium

Netherlands v Costa Rica

(SOCCER-WORLD/, expect stories throughout)

- -

We will also be running a separate World Cup Schedule at various times throughout the day for the duration of the tournament, offering previews, spot news, reports and analysis from our team in Brazil. (SPORTS-NEWS-SCHEDULE-UNPLANNED)

- - - -

BASEBALL

Dominant Kershaw helps Dodgers blank Rockies 9-0

Clayton Kershaw provided another dominant performance, holding Colorado to two singles in eight innings. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 975 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0001 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

Wimbledon (to 6)

Canadian Bouchard meets 2011 champion Kvitova in final

LONDON - Eugenie Bouchard, 20, the first Canadian to reach a grand slam final, takes on 2011 champion Petra Kvitova of the Czech Republic on Centre Court. (TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/ (PIX), match starts at 1300 GMT/9 AM ET, by Toby Davis, Pritha Sarkar, Clare Lovell, and Michael Hann)

- - - -

MOTOR RACING

British Formula One Grand Prix

Hamilton and Rosberg in battle of Britain for pole

SILVERSTONE, England - Lewis Hamilton will aim to see off Mercedes team mate Nico Rosberg and claim his second British Grand Prix pole position in a row in qualifying for his home race. (MOTOR RACING-PRIX/ (PIX), expect by 1330 GMT/9:30 AM ET, by Alan Baldwin, 500 words)

- - - -

CYCLING

Tour de France

Froome says troubles are behind him as Grand Depart looms

LEEDS, England - Defending champion Chris Froome says the problems that have blighted his season are behind him and he is ready to use the energy of a home Grand Depart as the launch pad to retaining his title. (CYCLING-TOUR/ (PIX, TV), expect from 1400 GMT/10 AM ET, by Martyn Herman, 500 words)

- - - -

GOLF

European Tour: French Open (to 6), Paris

Stadler in command at Le Golf National

PARIS - American Kevin Stadler, son of 1982 U.S. Masters champion Craig, takes a three-shot lead into the third round at Le Golf National. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/, expect by 1900 GMT/3 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

PGA Tour: Greenbrier Classic (to 6),

White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia

Matteson sizzles with a 61 at Greenbrier Classic

Troy Matteson briefly eyed a 59 as he snapped a season-long slump to match his lowest ever score on the PGA Tour with a 61 for fourth place after the second round of the Greenbrier Classic. (GOLF-PGA/, moved, 450 words)

- - - -

ATHLETICS

Diamond League, Paris

Lavillenie can take unassailable lead in pole vault

PARIS - World record holder Renaud Lavillenie of France can take an unassailable lead in the Diamond League pole vault if he wins on home soil. (ATHLETICS-DIAMOND/, expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, by John Mehaffey, 400 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

Super Rugby, round 18

Crusaders v Blues, Christchurch (0735)

Force v Reds, Perth (0940)

Stormers v Bulls, Cape Town (1505)

Cheetahs v Sharks, Bloemfontein (1710)

The Crusaders host the Auckland Blues in a crunch match in the New Zealand conference before South Africa conference-leading Sharks take on the Cheetahs on the penultimate weekend of regular season action. (RUGBY-SUPER/, we will have individual reports on all four matches, 200 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

MCC v Rest of the World, Lord's

Tendulkar v Warne in special bicentenary match

LONDON - The MCC, skippered by former Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar, take on a Rest of the World team captained by Australian leg-spinning great Shane Warne in a special Lord's bicentenary match. (GOLF-MCC/, expect by 1900 GMT/3 PM ET, 350 words)

- -

West Indies v New Zealand, Roseau, first Twenty20

Copy on merit

- - - - (Asia duty editor: John O'Brien)

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football
View Comments (0)