Fantasy Pickups of the Week:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Friday, September 13

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Friday:

- - - -

SOCCER

Bundesliga

Hertha Berlin v VfB Stuttgart (1830)

BERLIN - Sixth-placed Hertha will jump to second in the table if they beat Stuttgart. (SOCCER-BUNDESLIGA/, expect by 2030 GMT/8:30 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

Ligue 1

Girondins Bordeaux v Paris St Germain (1830)

PSG chase top spot in Bordeaux

PARIS - Paris St Germain will move to the top of the table if they win at Bordeaux. (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, by Julien Pretot, 200 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

Davis Cup semi-finals (to 15)

Djokovic leads Serbia against Canada

BELGRADE - World number one Novak Djokovic has the chance to banish any post U.S. Open blues when Serbia host Canada. (TENNIS-DAVIS/SERBIA, expect by 1600 GMT/12 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

Argentina without Del Potro for Czech clash

PRAGUE - Argentina, without the powerful presence of Juan Martin del Potro, will be underdogs against the Czech Republic. (TENNIS-DAVIS/CZECH, expect by 1500 GMT/11 AM ET, 300 words)

- -

Nadal back for Spain in World Group playoff

MADRID - Rafa Nadal will make his first appearance for Spain since the 2011 final when the world number two plays Ukraine's Sergiy Stakhovsky in the second singles rubber of their World Group playoff. (TENNIS-DAVIS/SPAIN (PIX, TV), expect by 1500 GMT/11 AM ET, by Iain Rogers, 500 words)

- -

WTA: Tashkent Open, Uzbekistan (to 14)

Bell Challenge, Quebec City, Canada (to 15)

ATP: Bell Challenge, Quebec City, Canada (to 15)

Results only

- - - -

CRICKET

Zimbabwe v Pakistan, second test, Harare

Zimbabwe look to build huge lead

HARARE - Zimbabwe begin the fourth day on 121 for four, seeking to add to their 185-run lead over Pakistan. (CRICKET-PAKISTAN/, expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

CYCLING

Tour of Spain

Nibali leads going into Stage 18

Italy's Vincenzo Nibali is the overall leader heading into Stage 19, a 181-km ride starting in San Vicente De La Barquera and ending on the summit finish of Alto de Naranco. (CYCLING-VUELTA/, expect by 1715 GMT/1:15 PM ET, by Alasdair Fotheringham, 350 words)

- - - -

MOTORCYCLING

MotoGP: San Marino, Misano (to 15)

Copy on merit

- - - -

RUGBY

Rugby Championship (round four)

New Zealand v South Africa, Auckland

AUCKLAND - New Zealand captain Kieran Read was keen to play down any suggestions of an Eden Park 'hoodoo' and felt his side were only concentrating on playing what was in front of them when they meet South Africa in their Rugby Championship clash on Saturday. (RUGBY-CHAMPIONSHIP/ZEALAND, moved, by Greg Stutchbury, 600 words)

- -

Australia v Argentina, Perth (1105)

Australia will be desperate for a win to get them off the bottom of the standings after four successive defeats but the Pumas, who have yet to notch up a win in the championship, come into the clash full of confidence after an impressive performance against the All Blacks last time out. (RUGBY-CHAMPIONSHIP/AUSTRALIA, moved, 500 words)

- -

RALLYING

Rally of Australia (to 15), Coffs Harbour

Copy on merit

- - - -

GOLF

PGA Tour: BMW Championship (to 15)

Snedeker in control at Conway Farms LAKE FOREST, Illinois - American Brandt Snedeker will take a one-shot lead into Friday's second round at Conway Farms Golf Club after opening with an eight-under-par 63 in the third of the four lucrative FedExCup playoff events. World number one Tiger Woods trails by three strokes. (GOLF-PGA/ (PIX), expect first story by 2200 GMT/6 PM ET, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 450 words)

- - - -

BASEBALL

Yanks renew rivalry with Sox; Dodgers ace Kershaw in action

The New York Yankees, battling for a playoff spot, head to Fenway Park for a pivotal three-game series against the AL East-leading rival Boston Red Sox, while Los Angeles Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw takes the mound against the visiting San Francisco Giants in two of the 15 games on the major league schedule. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0430 GMT/12:30 AM ET, 300 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0001 GMT/8:00 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

(London duty editor: Ed Osmond)

View Comments (0)