Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 on Friday, July 11

Reuters

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Friday:

- - - -

SOCCER

WORLD CUP (to July 13)

World Cup final

Germany v Argentina

Germany captain Lahm and forward Mueller meet press

SANTO ANDRE, Brazil - Germany captain and forward Thomas Mueller attend news conference at Germany's team base before they travel to Rio on Friday evening for Sunday's final. (SOCCER-WORLD/GERMANY (PIX,TV), expect by 1500 GMT/1100 ET, by Erik Kirschbaum, 500 words)

- -

We are running a separate World Cup Schedule at various times throughout the day during the tournament, offering previews, spot news, reports and analysis from our team in Brazil. (SPORTS-NEWS-SCHEDULE-UNPLANNED)

- - - -

BASEBALL

Kazmir inspires A's to big win over Giants

Scott Kazmir continues to make hay while the sun shines, the left-hander enjoying another dominant daytime performance by striking out nine and allowing the San Francisco Giants just three hits over seven innings in Oakland's 6-1 victory. (BASEBALL-HIGHLIGHTS/ (PIX), moved, by The Sports Xchange, 975 words)

- - - -

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0001 GMT/8:01 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- - - -

CYCLING

Tour de France (to 27)

Nibali leads Tour as race heads towards mountains

NANCY - Vincenzo Nibali defends his Tour de France lead as the seventh stage takes the peloton over 234.5km from Epernay to Nancy, with two short categorised climbs towards the finish. (CYCLING-TOUR/ (PIX), expect by 1545 GMT/1145 AM ET, by Julien Pretot, 500 words)

- - - -

GOLF

European Tour: Scottish Open (to 13), Aberdeen

Rory McIlroy will be aiming to continue his red hot streak when he takes a one-shot lead over Sweden's Kristoffer Broberg into the second round of the Scottish Open. The Northern Irishman fired a course record seven-under 64 in the opening round. (GOLF-EUROPEAN/, expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, 300 words)

- -

PGA Tour: John Deere Classic (to 13) Silvis, Illinois

Johnson in three-way tie at the top

Zach Johnson, the 2012 champion, takes a joint one-shot lead with fellow American Brian Harman and South African Rory Sabbatini into Friday's second round at the TPC Deere Run after opening with an eight-under-par 63. (GOLF-PGA/, expect end-of-day lead by 0030 GMT/8:30 PM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

RUGBY

Super Rugby (round 18)

Auckland Blues v Waikato Chiefs, Auckland (0735)

ACT Brumbies v Western Force, Canberra (0940)

Bulls v Melbourne Rebels, Pretoria (1710)

Playoffs places still up for grabs in Super Rugby

The Super Rugby regular season's final weekend begins with nine teams still in contention for the top-six playoffs and only the top-three guaranteed of progressing to the post-season next week. (RUGBY-SUPER/, expect individual match reports from 0930 GMT/5:30 AM ET, 200 words)

- - - -

CRICKET

England v India, first test, Nottingham (to 13)

England aim to recover from shaky start

NOTTINGHAM, England - England will be under pressure to post a respectable total following the dismissal of captain Alastair Cook when the hosts resume on 43-1 on the third day of the first test in reply to India's 457. (CRICKET-INDIA/, expect by 1300 GMT/9 AM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

ATHLETICS

Diamond League: Glasgow (to 12)

Blake looks to outclass 100 metres field

Olympic relay gold medallist Yohan Blake of Jamaica runs the men's 100m, returning after missing much of last year through injury. Blake is the second quickest man of all time with 9.69 seconds. (ATHLETICS-DIAMOND/GLASGOW, expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

TENNIS

ATP Tour:

Hall of Fame Championship, Newport, Rhode Island (to 13)

Swedish Open, Bastad (to 13)

Stuttgart Cup, Germany (to 13)

WTA Tour:

Gastein International, Austria (to 13)

Budapest Grand Prix, Hungary (to 13)

Copy on merit (Asia duty editor: John O'Brien)

View Comments (0)