By the Numbers: Kentucky

Staff report

Related: Coverage from Kentucky

Kentucky Speedway in Sparta, Ky., 1.5 miles, asphalt surface, 14-degree banking in all four tunes, 8-degree banking on frontstretch and backstretch.Quaker State 400 presented by Advance Auto Parts, 7:30 p.m. ET, Saturday, June 29. TV: TNT (coverage starts at 7 p.m. ET), Radio: PRN The first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Kentucky was held July 9, 2011 -- won by Kyle Busch. Busch, Brad Keselowski, Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon lead the series with two top-five finishes.seconds is the closest margin of victory in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Kentucky Speedway, when Kyle Busch beat second-place David Reutimann in the number of Coors Light Pole awards for Jimmie Johnson. He's the only driver to win a pole at the Cup level; qualifying for the first race in 2011was rained the average starting position for Kyle Busch, the best in the Sprint Cup the number of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races held at Kentucky Speedway. Kyle Busch won the inaugural event in 2011, and Brad Keselowski won last the average finishing position for Brad Keselowski, the best on the circuit.different drivers have posted top-five finishes at Kentucky.different drivers have posted top-10s at Kentucky.NASCAR national series races have been held at Kentucky. Two in the Sprint Cup Series, 13 in the NASCAR Nationwide Series and 15 in the NASCAR Camping World Truck starts in the Nationwide Series for Trevor Bayne, assuming he makes the field at Kyle Busch's Driver Rating at Kentucky, the best on the the fastest speed for a race winner. Brad Keselowski set the mark in 2012.laps led by Kyle Busch, the most among all drivers. There have been 534 laps run at Kentucky for the Cup Series.