Dan Wetzel:


The SportsXchange

Distributed by The Sports Xchange

6: Of the last eight NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Homestead-Miami Speedway, the number won by Ford drivers. That should be particularly pleasing to the Detroit automaker, which sponsors the entire championship weekend at Homestead. Roush Fenway Racing accounts for all six Ford wins, including three straight from Greg Biffle (2004-2006), one from Matt Kenseth (2007) and two from Carl Edwards (2008 and 2010). The exceptions came in 2009, when Denny Hamlin won in a Toyota, and 2011, when Tony Stewart, in a Chevrolet, secured his third Cup title by beating race and championship runner-up Edwards to the finish line in a thrilling winner-take-all finale.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 18111/39773 $10 $350000 Tomorrow 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $40K Tournament [Single Entry] 4678/9091 $5 $40000 Tomorrow 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $25K Tournament [Single Entry] 1066/2841 $10 $25000 Tomorrow 1:00 PM Enter
View Comments (1)