NFL on Yahoo Sports:

NASCAR number

The SportsXchange

By Reid Spencer

NASCAR Wire Service

Distributed by The Sports Xchange

15: The starting position of the last two winners of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Homestead-Miami Speedway. That's where Tony Stewart started when he won the 2011 race to snatch the series title from Carl Edwards on a tiebreaker. Jeff Gordon started 15th on the grid before winning the 2012 season finale.

Back-to-back winners from identical starting spots is commonplace at Homestead. Bill Elliott and Kurt Busch won from the pole in 2001 and 2002, respectively. Bobby Labonte (2003) and Greg Biffle (2004) both won from the outside of the front row. Matt Kenseth (2007) and Carl Edwards (2008) went to Victory Lane from the fourth starting position.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 2490/39773 $10 $350000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 1399/3410 $5 $15000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
NHL $3K Tournament [$300 to 1st] 199/681 $5 $3000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)